A100 WALKMAN® A-SERIE

Produktbewertungen

199,00 €

Für unsere besten Angebote hier klicken

Kaufen
104

3.6 basierend auf 104 Kundenbewertungen

40
25
15
9
15
Leistung

Gut

Design

Gut

Benutzerfreundlichkeit

Gut

Bitte beachten Sie: Die Produktbewertungen beziehen sich möglicherweise auf Produktvariationen. Einige Produktvariationen, Dienste und/oder Funktionen, die in den Produktbewertungen erwähnt werden, sind gegebenenfalls nicht in allen Ländern verfügbar.

Am hilfreichsten – positive Bewertung
0

Great Device let down by small battery

16 GB 13.02.2021 von NukeYourNanny (Vereinigtes Königreich) Verifizierter Käufer Verifiziert

Everything about this device is stellar from the listening experience and having lots of settings to tweak the music at your fingertips. However for some reason shuffle is hidden in the settings? Which makes no sense as its a feature that i find is used more often than loop track. Also the battery life is less than expected from a device that is designed to be able to connect to the internet. When all battery saving modes are turned on it only lasts about 2 days with small amounts of use. A beefier battery would go really far to make it a better product.

Klangqualität

Hervorragend

Funktionen

Gut

Design

Hervorragend

Benutzerfreundlichkeit

Hervorragend

Die Übersetzung ist derzeit nicht verfügbar. Bitte versuchen Sie es später erneut.

15

0

Am hilfreichsten – schlechte Bewertung
0

Lovely device but could be so much better.

16 GB 25.05.2021 von CJB Kent (Vereinigtes Königreich) Verifizierter Käufer Verifiziert

I bought this as it was Android based and I was hoping to exploit some of the Android apps. Positives. Nice design and usability, ability to integrate with Amazon Music HD. Sound quality very good, ease of use very good. Negatives. Batter life is very poor, nowhere near the expected levels even with most non-essential functions disables. Does not support Android Auto (very disappointing). This should be addressed so I can use my car's screen to manage music whilst driving and use the device hands free.

Klangqualität

Gut

Funktionen

Adäquat

Design

Gut

Benutzerfreundlichkeit

Gut

Die Übersetzung ist derzeit nicht verfügbar. Bitte versuchen Sie es später erneut.

8

0

104 Kundenbewertungen

2 Modelle

Modelle

0

schön kompakt

16 GB 28.07.2022 von SimonBol (Deutschland)

Es ist zu langsam und die cokies nerven. Interner Speicher ist zum größten Teil für das System vergeben.

Leistung

Durchschnitt

Design

Gut

Benutzerfreundlichkeit

Gut

0

0

Antwort von Sony Support Team
01.08.2022

Hi SimonBol,
beachte bitte die Anweisungen unter folgendem Link, um die Leistung deines Walkman zu verbessern: https://bit.ly/3oHQUtw(kopiere den Link und füge ihn in ein neues Browserfenster ein). Solltest du noch Hilfe benötigen, empfehlen wir dir, uns direkt zu kontaktieren. Die Kontaktdaten findest du hier: https://bit.ly/3ceLq0x.
Radwa @Sony Support DE

0

Guter Klang.....aber

16 GB 08.07.2022 von Dtm611218 (Deutschland)

Das Gerät findet die Kopfhörer WF 1000 x4 aus dem eigenen Hause nicht.

Leistung

Durchschnitt

Design

Hervorragend

Benutzerfreundlichkeit

Durchschnitt

0

0

Antwort von Sony Support Team
11.07.2022

Hi Dtm611218,

vielen Dank für dein Feedback. Wir leiten es intern weiter, damit es berücksichtigt wird. Du kannst eine andere Kopfhörer mit NFC-Funktion testen und dich an uns erneut mit dem Ergebnis zu wenden: https://cutt.ly/sLxJ5SD
Solltest du noch Hilfe benötigen, empfehlen wir dir, uns direkt zu kontaktieren. Die Kontaktdaten findest du unter dem folgenden Link: https://services.sony.de/supportmvc/de/contact?cpint=spt-footer_contact.
(Kopiere den Link und füge ihn in ein neues Browserfenster ein).
Sony Support DE

0

Great sound quality and impressive features

16 GB 23.06.2022  (Vereinigtes Königreich)

Bought this recently to replace an NW-A45 which I unfortunately lost. The sound quality seems a real step up - I am noticing extra details in music I have been listening to for years. It's useful to be able to install android apps. For example the Sony Music Centre and Headphones. I have also enjoyed playing my music on a streaming amp, uncompressed over wifi, while control the amp from an app on the walkman.

Leistung

Hervorragend

Design

Hervorragend

Benutzerfreundlichkeit

Hervorragend

Die Übersetzung ist derzeit nicht verfügbar. Bitte versuchen Sie es später erneut.

0

0

0

Guter Sound - träges Verhalten - schwacher Akku

16 GB 19.06.2022 von Peter Henning (Deutschland)

Ausstattung und Sound sehr gut. Endlich Micro-USB! Allerdings sind die no-go's: Sehr träges Verhalten dank Android und ein völlig unakzeptabler Akku, der nichtmals einen Tag hält. Da ist der Vorgänger NW-A55 um Längen besser! Ich würde mir wieder einen reinen DAP wünschen ohne das Android Gedöns. Fazit: nicht empfehlenswert

Leistung

Schlecht

Design

Gut

Benutzerfreundlichkeit

Adäquat

0

0

Antwort von Sony Support DE
22.06.2022

Hi Peter,

vielen Dank für dein Feedback. Wir leiten es intern weiter, damit es berücksichtigt wird. ES tut uns leid zu hören, dass du Probleme mit dem Akku und die Leistung des Gerätes hast.
Bitte beachte Folgendes:
Die Betriebsdauer des Akkus hängt außerdem auch von der Lautstärkeeinstellung, den Einsatzbedingungen und der Umgebungstemperatur ab.
Die Betriebsdauer des Akkus kann etwa 20 % kürzer werden, wenn die Funktion [Hi-Res-Streaming] aktiviert ist.
Mehr Informationen findest du hier: https://cutt.ly/SKvSDAK
Bezüglic der Träge, hast du die Einstellungen zurückgesetzt. Prüfe bitte den folgenden Link: https://cutt.ly/NKvDpqp
Solltest du noch Hilfe benötigen, empfehlen wir dir, uns direkt zu kontaktieren. Die Kontaktdaten findest du unter dem folgenden Link: http://bit.do/fMnKn.
(Kopiere den Link und füge ihn in ein neues Browserfenster ein)
Hadir @Sony Support DE

0

Excellent Media Player

16 GB 14.06.2022 von JohntheMakem (Vereinigtes Königreich)

Bought this a few weeks ago, I really like it, it plays beautifully. I pair it with my Sony WH-1000XM4 for headphones for a really peaceful, relaxing music session. Two things to point out - 1) you will need a Miscro SD card for your music files as the Android system takes up most of the internal storage space and 2) the battery life won't be great for some people. My real world test gave me 8 hours on a full charge using Bluetooth and 15 hours with my headphones via the jack socket (with bluetooth and wi-fi turned off). Since I use mine a couple of hours a day I don't see the battery as a problem as that kind of useage gives me several days without a recharge. Anyway, this is the best sounding media player I have ever used and I would recommend it.

Leistung

Hervorragend

Design

Hervorragend

Benutzerfreundlichkeit

Hervorragend

Die Übersetzung ist derzeit nicht verfügbar. Bitte versuchen Sie es später erneut.

0

1

0

Guter Nachfolger von NW A 55

16 GB 10.06.2022 von NW A 105 (Deutschland)

Kompletter und komfortabler MP3 Player mit breiten Möglichkeiten zu einem vernünftigen Preis.

Leistung

Gut

Design

Hervorragend

Benutzerfreundlichkeit

Gut

0

0

0

Sound Quality is awesome, but that's it !

16 GB 31.05.2022 von choukyla (Vereinigtes Königreich)

The sound quality is definitely hi-res. But that's all that is going for it. The music app lack feature that other 3rd party have. Sorting is very limited. You cannot create playlist on the fly. Equalizer have limited preset available. Also if you use 3rd party music app and connect to a Bluetooth, if you then connect to another Bluetooth device the volume get stuck and you cannot adjust it. Sony offer a Music App for you to create playlist to transfer to the Walkman but it doesn't transfer playlist...waste of space. I haven't given it 1 star because I like the hi-res music and I was able to create a playlist manually. The walkman accept m3u playlist. But it can't read special characters in the folder. So I had to edit huge amount of files to remove all the special characters. I bought NW-A105, if I bought the higher spec ones and found all these faults. I would have instantly returned it and ask for money back.

Klangqualität

Hervorragend

Leistung

Hervorragend

Design

Schlecht

Benutzerfreundlichkeit

Schlecht

Die Übersetzung ist derzeit nicht verfügbar. Bitte versuchen Sie es später erneut.

1

0

Antwort von Sony support team
03.06.2022

Hi choukyla,

Thank you for your feedback.
We're sorry to learn that you're not satisfied with the app performance.
Regarding transferring playlists, we can confirm that the app supports this feature, for more info we recommend checking the Help Guide here: https://bit.ly/3Mh0nkV, and the main features of the App here: https://bit.ly/3x9jZlg, there's a limitation where you may not be able to import playlists created on other manufacturers’ products.
We'll make sure to pass your feedback about the app performance through the proper channels for future consideration and development. We really value our customer's voice and that's what drives us forwards.
If you need any assistance you can contact us using this link: https://bit.ly/2NwYLXL.

Hana @Sony support UK

0

Ideal for driving wireless headphones

16 GB 27.05.2022 von FBP948 (Vereinigtes Königreich)

Overall pleased with the Walkman, considering the features and price. My only complaint is the short battery life. 2 hours of wireless playback uses 50% of the battery. Before buying I read other reviews that mentioned the same short charge life. I'm not an Android user, so was surprised by how it reboots the applications when its gone to sleep. Buttons and touch screen all work beautifully and it does exactly what I want from it - LDAC driver for my high end wireless headphones. Therefore the quality of it's internal headphone amplifier is unimportant. Note: it can't drive higher (>100ohm) impedance headphones with much volume. That will be done to the tiny battery.

Klangqualität

Hervorragend

Leistung

Gut

Design

Hervorragend

Benutzerfreundlichkeit

Gut

Die Übersetzung ist derzeit nicht verfügbar. Bitte versuchen Sie es später erneut.

0

0

Antwort von Sony support team
30.05.2022

Hi FBP948,

Thank you for your feedback.
We're glad to learn that you're enjoying your Walkman.
Regarding the battery, we recommend checking the available operating time on different settings here: https://bit.ly/3gBOFnz
We also recommend checking the following link that explains how to reduce the battery consumption: https://bit.ly/3FvhKMY
If the battery usage isn't in line with the specs, we recommend following the steps below as an attempt to resolve the issue:
-Charge the batteries fully: https://bit.ly/3t6Ccih
-Restart the player: https://bit.ly/3NDtcsO
-Make sure it's up to date: https://bit.ly/3wYZ71q
-Reset the player: https://bit.ly/3KpobSG

If the issue remains, the device might need inspection, so please don't hesitate to contact us using the details here: https://bit.ly/2VBcJwW.

Hana @Sony support UK

0

Far superior to ipod

16 GB 20.05.2022 von Joejazz (Vereinigtes Königreich)

Ibought this to replace my ipod touch, which is completely rubbish. This is muxh better, although the software( Music Center) is atrocious. Fortunately I had the old one--MediaGo, so I was able to load music. Once I got used to its (non-Apple) idiosyncrasies I found it far superior to its more expensive rival. Get a large capacity microSD and you're good. Nice to make the ipod touch redundant.

Klangqualität

Hervorragend

Leistung

Gut

Design

Hervorragend

Benutzerfreundlichkeit

Gut

Die Übersetzung ist derzeit nicht verfügbar. Bitte versuchen Sie es später erneut.

0

0

Antwort von Sony Support Team
23.05.2022

Hi,

Thank you for your review.
We're glad to hear that you're enjoying your Walkman, and hope you continue to enjoy it for years to come. We're delighted to keep you as one of our loyal Sony family members.

We recommend checking this link to learn more about Music center for PC, and how to use it: https://bit.ly/3A2YnIE.
And you can always use drag and drop with no software at all: https://bit.ly/3wC6tHQ.

If you need any assistance in the future, you can contact us using this link: https://bit.ly/2NwYLXL.

Sawy @Sony Support UK

0

great sound

16 GB 18.05.2022 von joe11 (Vereinigtes Königreich)

i am very happy with my mp3 player and would recommand any one to buy one.

Klangqualität

Hervorragend

Leistung

Hervorragend

Design

Hervorragend

Benutzerfreundlichkeit

Hervorragend

Die Übersetzung ist derzeit nicht verfügbar. Bitte versuchen Sie es später erneut.

0

0

0

Gutes Gesamtkonzept

16 GB 12.05.2022 von Stha (Deutschland)

Alles gut soweit nur die Akkulaufzeit ist sehr weit ab von den technischen Daten.

Klangqualität

Gut

Leistung

Durchschnitt

Design

Hervorragend

Benutzerfreundlichkeit

Gut

0

0

Antwort von Sony Support Team
16.05.2022

Hi Stha,
danke für dein Feedback. Die Akkulaufzeit kann von Format zu Format variieren. Für weitere Informationen schau dir diesen Link an: https://bit.ly/3NdtEOk (Kopiere den Link und füge ihn in ein neues Browserfenster ein). Solltest du noch Unterstützung benötigen, empfehlen wir dir, uns direkt zu kontaktieren. Die Kontaktdaten findest du hier: https://bit.ly/2AcprtW.
Radwa @Sony Support DE

0

Good, but not perfect.

16 GB 08.05.2022 von SteveD2 (Vereinigtes Königreich)

As the owner of several Walkmans in the past, I have got other models to compare against: Good points: Great sound quality, as always. Good design. Being an Android device now means it is more adaptable for other uses. Uses a standard USB C charger cable now. Bad points: The battery life is not great and with Bluetooth and WiFi on, it is very poor. It is not Bluetooth 5, which may well have improved the battery life. If you are using Bluetooth headphones/earbuds without their own volume control, you cannot change the playback volume. So to do this you need to download a separate music playing app that will allow this (I use Musicolet). In summary good Walkman, but could be better.

Klangqualität

Hervorragend

Leistung

Durchschnitt

Design

Hervorragend

Benutzerfreundlichkeit

Gut

Die Übersetzung ist derzeit nicht verfügbar. Bitte versuchen Sie es später erneut.

0

0

Antwort von Sony support team
10.05.2022

Hi SteveD2,

Thank you for your feedback.
We're glad to learn that you're enjoying the Walkma, and for more years to come.
We're sorry about the battery performance and the volume controls.
Regarding the battery, we recommend trying the steps on the following link to reduce the battery consumption: https://bit.ly/3FvhKMY
We also recommend checking the available operating time here: https://bit.ly/3gBOFnz
If the issue remains, try resetting the player as described here: https://bit.ly/3KpobSG
We'll make sure to pass your feedback about the volume control through the proper channels for future consideration.
If you need any assistance you can contact us using this link: https://bit.ly/2NwYLXL.

Hana @Sony support UK

0

Good MP3 player, UI needs a little work

16 GB 24.04.2022 von ZXKNIGHT (Vereinigtes Königreich)

I bought this to play my music collection without the need to pay for a subscription service online after Google Play shifted to YouTube Music and became much less user friendly as a way of driving people to pay for the 'premium' service. In that regard, this device does what it needs to. I'm not a serious audiophile so couldn't comment on the intricacies of the audio quality relative to other devices but I am happy with the sound quality and device overall. Where it falls down a bit is the UI of the music player app is a bit clunky and un-intuitive. It does not seem to have a 'cast' option but you can of course pair bluetooth devices with it external to the app. As many people have noted, the playlist function is weak but instead you have 'bookmarks', which essentially serves the same purpose but is less intuitive and presumably doesn't transfer between computer and devices like a playlist might be expected to. A strange quirk is that some songs appear in the library twice despite the actual file only being on the drive once. I cannot work out if this is due to the app (it doesn't happen on any other system or app eg VLC) or the meta information on some of the music. I don't share the same battery concerns some users have had, though as the device runs on an Android OS it's easy to see why it wouldn't last as long as a device that simply ran purely as an MP3 player. Because this Walkman has Android, you can download a host of streaming apps and whatever else. Bear in mind though it doesn't have built-in speakers like a phone so any sound has to come through headphones or speakers. Overall I'm happy with the device and suspect it'll serve me well for a good many years to come. Hopefully the UI on the music player can be updated and it'll smooth out the current minor irritants. Speeding up the boot time would also make it feel more responsive as a device as it does feel like it takes longer to turn on than a similar Android device such as my phone.

Klangqualität

Hervorragend

Leistung

Hervorragend

Design

Hervorragend

Benutzerfreundlichkeit

Durchschnitt

Die Übersetzung ist derzeit nicht verfügbar. Bitte versuchen Sie es später erneut.

1

0

Antwort von Sony support team
27.04.2022

Hi ZXKNIGHT,

Thank you for your feedback.
We're glad to hear that you're enjoying your Walkman. We're happy to welcome you into the Sony family!
We hope you will continue to enjoy it for many more years to come!
We'll make sure to pass your feedback about the music app and the library through the proper channels for future consideration and development.
Regarding the issue with the songs repeating, we recommend trying to reset the player as described here: https://bit.ly/3KpobSG. If the issue remains, we would like to be able to offer some assistance, so please don't hesitate to contact us using the details here: https://bit.ly/2VBcJwW.

Hana @Sony support UK

0

Nicht sehr überzeugend

16 GB 07.04.2022 von Sven Fahrentholz (Deutschland)

Leider liegt das Gerät hinter den Erwartungen zurück. 1.) Der Akku ist grottenschlecht, der hält noch nicht mal die Hälfte der angegebenen Stunden. Bei Übertragungen per Kabel auf eine Box, schafft das Gerät nur max.5 Stunden. Genauso verhält es sich mit Kopfhörer per Kabel. Wenn dann noch der Bluetoothmodus aktiviert wurde, verkürzt sich diese Zeit noch mehr. 2.) Die Software für den PC läßt keine individuellen Einstellungen zu. Wenn man auf dem PC seine Musiksammlung chronologisch geordnet hat (entweder nach Ordner, nach Albuminterpret, nach Interpret, oder Titel) dann kann man diese Einstellungen im Musikcenter nicht synchron anlegen. 3.) Die Musiksammlung auf dem Walkman spielt zwar in der Endlosschleife, auch im Zufallsmodus, aber bei 1500 Titeln kamen innerhalb von 3 Stunden mehrere Titel doppelt und zwischendurch bricht auch noch unvermittelt die (Kabelgebundene!) Verbindung ab. Es kommt dann kein Ton mehr aus der angeschlossenen Box. Man muss dann jedesmal manuell einen Titel vorspringen, dann geht es wieder weiter. Hier sollte seitens SONY unbedingt bei allen 3 genannten Mängeln nachgebessert werden. Ich besitze mehr als 6 Produkte aus dem Hause SONY, aber ein Produkt, dass einem so wenig Freude bereitet, habe ich noch nicht erlebt, zumindest nicht aus dem Traditionsunternehmen SONY. Schade!

Klangqualität

Gut

Leistung

Adäquat

Design

Durchschnitt

Benutzerfreundlichkeit

Adäquat

0

0

Antwort von Sony Support Team
11.04.2022

Hi Sven,
danke für dein Feedback. Wir werden es für die zukünftige Produktentwicklung weitergeben, vor allem hinsichtlich der Synchronisation der Einstellungen in der Music Center App. Die verfügbare Betriebsdauer des Akkus ist unter folgendem Link angegeben: https://bit.ly/3xeTZa5 (Kopiere den Link und füge ihn in ein neues Browserfenster ein). Im Zusammenhang mit dem Problem der doppelten Titel wird empfohlen, den Walkman zurückzusetzen. Anweisungen dazu gibt es hier: https://bit.ly/3xj9gGU. Solltest du noch Hilfe benötigen, empfehlen wir dir, uns direkt zu kontaktieren. Die Kontaktdaten findest du unter dem folgenden Link: https://bit.ly/2AcprtW.
Radwa@Sony Support DE

0

Sony - A100 Walkman® A-Serie

16 GB 04.04.2022 von Christ Roman (Deutschland)

Sound und Qualität perfekt ,schade ,dass es nur über PC/Laptop aufladbar ist und es gibt immer noch Probleme mit den Miniaturbildern (CD Cover).

Klangqualität

Hervorragend

Leistung

Hervorragend

Design

Hervorragend

Benutzerfreundlichkeit

Hervorragend

0

0

0

One problem

16 GB 02.04.2022 von HiFi Geezer (Vereinigtes Königreich)

This is a very usable little DAP. Sounds great, is small, good Android operating system, streams well....but. There is one problem, one BIG problem. Battery life is atrocious. Cannot believe that Sony did not fit a bigger battery it goes down as you watch. For streaming at good quality rates just about 3-4 hours if that. Even for locally stored MP3 files it's not that much better, even though the sound is great. Sony don't keep this on the market, put a bigger battery in. Totally stupid. Someone at Sony is mad. This could have been the best DAP on the market with a bigger battery. Can't believe Sony are so stupid.

Klangqualität

Hervorragend

Leistung

Schlecht

Design

Hervorragend

Benutzerfreundlichkeit

Hervorragend

Die Übersetzung ist derzeit nicht verfügbar. Bitte versuchen Sie es später erneut.

4

0

Antwort von Sony support team
04.04.2022

Hi,

Thank you for your review.
We're glad that you're enjoying your Walkman despite having an issue with the battery life.
We would like to highlight the estimated operating time on here:
https://bit.ly/3wXlNj4
As well, we will pass your feedback in regards to the battery size to the relevant channels for future consideration and development.
If you need any assistance you can contact us using this link:
https://bit.ly/2NwYLXL.

Moe @Sony Support UK

0

Typisch Sony!

16 GB 01.04.2022 von Cornelius Müller (Deutschland)

Sehr gute und hochwertige Qualität. Ein echter "Walkman"!

Klangqualität

Hervorragend

Leistung

Hervorragend

Design

Gut

Benutzerfreundlichkeit

Hervorragend

0

0

0

Fantastic features

16 GB 23.03.2022 von Micd (Vereinigtes Königreich)

Bought this over a month ago and am loving it. Whether via WiFi or Bluetooth it is great for in the car and around the home, great investment.

Klangqualität

Hervorragend

Leistung

Hervorragend

Design

Hervorragend

Benutzerfreundlichkeit

Hervorragend

Die Übersetzung ist derzeit nicht verfügbar. Bitte versuchen Sie es später erneut.

0

0

0

Ausgezeichneter Klang

16 GB 23.03.2022 von deedee1605 (Österreich)

Außer der konsequent guten Klangqualität des Geräts ist die Möglichkeit hervorzuheben, Android Apps auf dem Gerät zu verwenden. So kann ich zum Beispiel Musik von meiner NAS problemlos über den Walkman hören. Unterwegs habe ich, dank einer großen Speicherkarte, auch immer genügend "Hörstoff" mit. Lustig finde ich die Animation einer Kasette - so wird der "Urahn" gewürdigt.

Klangqualität

Hervorragend

Leistung

Hervorragend

Design

Gut

Benutzerfreundlichkeit

Gut

0

0

0

Classy, good quality but too complex

16 GB 20.03.2022 von User1 (Vereinigtes Königreich)

Excellent quality, small and light, huge capacity, but so complex.

Klangqualität

Hervorragend

Leistung

Hervorragend

Design

Hervorragend

Benutzerfreundlichkeit

Gut

Die Übersetzung ist derzeit nicht verfügbar. Bitte versuchen Sie es später erneut.

0

1

Antwort von Sony support team
23.03.2022

Hi,

Thank you for your review.

We're glad to hear that you're enjoying your NW-A105 and happy with the quality we always aim to deliver! We're also glad to keep you as one of our loyal family members and hope you continue to enjoy it for years to come!

We'd like to highlight that you can use the Help Guide available here: https://bit.ly/3uiWpBn.

If you still need any further assistance, feel free contact us by following this link: https://bit.ly/2NwYLXL, we will gladly assist you!

Mennah @Sony UK

0

Looks great, sounds great, shame about the battery

16 GB 04.03.2022 von Kal2001 (Vereinigtes Königreich)

I love the way this looks and sounds, the inbuilt Music Centre application is okay, but the battery life is shockingly bad.

Klangqualität

Hervorragend

Leistung

Durchschnitt

Design

Hervorragend

Benutzerfreundlichkeit

Durchschnitt

Die Übersetzung ist derzeit nicht verfügbar. Bitte versuchen Sie es später erneut.

1

0

Antwort von Sony support team
07.03.2022

Hi Kal2001,

Thank you for your feedback.
We're glad to hear that you're enjoying the looks and sound of the Wlakman, and for more years to come.
Regarding the battery, we recommend checking the following link for more info: https://bit.ly/3gBOFnz. If the battery life isn't aligned with the info, we would like to be able to offer some assistance, so please don't hesitate to contact us using the details here: https://bit.ly/2VBcJwW.

Hana @Sony UK

0

quality product

16 GB 03.03.2022 von bobby545 (Vereinigtes Königreich)

bought this walkman a few weeks ago and it has everything you need, great sound easy to download music, a quality piece of equipment.

Klangqualität

Hervorragend

Leistung

Hervorragend

Design

Hervorragend

Benutzerfreundlichkeit

Hervorragend

Die Übersetzung ist derzeit nicht verfügbar. Bitte versuchen Sie es später erneut.

0

0

0

Disappointing

16 GB 25.02.2022 von LetDownbySony (Vereinigtes Königreich)

The volume on Bluetooth is (a) not adjustable once transmission starts and (b) too low. Further it will not cast music over the wi-fi from the built in music player. Additional 16gb of memory is hopeless when Android takes most of that. Consequently it is not fit for the purpose for which I bought it.

Klangqualität

Durchschnitt

Leistung

Schlecht

Design

Gut

Benutzerfreundlichkeit

Gut

Die Übersetzung ist derzeit nicht verfügbar. Bitte versuchen Sie es später erneut.

1

1

Antwort von Sony support team
28.02.2022

Hi,

Thank you for your review and we're sorry to hear that you're facing difficulties with your NW-A105, this is not the norm as we strive to deliver the best quality possible.

As an attempt of rectifying the volume issue, could you ensure that your Walkman is running on the latest software version by following this link: https://bit.ly/3IuENbH?

Also, you can disable the AVLS feature which reduces the risk of damage to ears from loud volumes. For more details, check out the following link: https://bit.ly/3JTOAIy.

You can also check the following link for more details on how to connect this unit to WiFi: https://bit.ly/3hlQbL0.

If the issue is still evident, you can try resetting the Walkman to its factory settings by following this link: https://bit.ly/3sqK8Lu.

If the issue is still disrupting you, we would like to be able to offer some assistance, so please don't hesitate to contact us by following the details here: https://bit.ly/2VBcJwW, w will gladly assist you further!

As for the unit memory, you can insert an external memory to this unit. The supported memory cards are: microSD, microSDHC and microSDXC. For more details, check out this link: https://bit.ly/3M9VXxq.

Mennah @Sony UK




0

CRY 4 HELP

16 GB 23.02.2022 von hopeless pensioner (Vereinigtes Königreich)

Have purchased "8" of 8 gb sony walkmen over the last year re covid and enjoyed them all, but buying this larger walkman nw105 I can not get it to connect to my windows 10 media player, not technically minded, so probably wasted £200, instructions with the player not helpful, should have stayed with the smaller versions.

Klangqualität

Schlecht

Leistung

Schlecht

Design

Hervorragend

Benutzerfreundlichkeit

Schlecht

Die Übersetzung ist derzeit nicht verfügbar. Bitte versuchen Sie es später erneut.

1

0

Antwort von Sony support team
25.02.2022

Hi,

Thank you for your feedback.
We're sorry to learn that you're experiencing difficulties using the Walkman with W10 device.
We can confirm that you'll need to install Music Center for PC following the instructions here: https://bit.ly/3HkQsIv. If you need any assistance you can contact us using this link: https://bit.ly/2NwYLXL.

Hana @Sony UK

0

Für den - draußen - Einsatz völlig ungeeignet !

16 GB 17.02.2022 von Koechli (Deutschland)

Habe in der Vergangenheit schon einige Sony - Geräte besessen, aber dieser Player ist einfach nur absolut schlecht. Der Klang und die Drosselung der Lautstärke sind zwei KO - Kriterien. So etwas zu solch einem Preis zu verkaufen ist eine Frechheit. Wäre mir der Player nicht zu Boden gefallen, Schramme am Gehäuse, hätte ich ihn wieder zurück gegeben. So muss ich ihn leider behalten. Diesen Player kann ich niemandem empfehlen !

Klangqualität

Adäquat

Leistung

Schlecht

Design

Hervorragend

Benutzerfreundlichkeit

Adäquat

0

0

Antwort von Sony Support Team
21.02.2022

HiKoechli,
es tut uns leid, das zu hören. Wir werden dein Feedback für die zukünftige Produktentwicklung weitergeben. Da wir mehr Informationen benötigen, empfehlen wir dir, uns direkt zu kontaktieren. Die Kontaktdaten findest du unter dem folgenden Link: https://bit.ly/3ceLq0x (kopiere den Link und füge ihn in ein neues Browserfenster ein).
Radwa @Sony DE

0

Great item

16 GB 16.02.2022 von Harleypauluk (Vereinigtes Königreich)

I bought this about a month ago to use when on long motorbike trips and it is terrific. The interface for loading music is nice and easy to navigate. The device is easy to work (esp as I already have an Android phone) and the music quality is just what I had hoped for. An added bonus (when using it without a crash helmet is the cassette display - esp as I remember the original Walkman :)

Klangqualität

Hervorragend

Leistung

Hervorragend

Design

Hervorragend

Benutzerfreundlichkeit

Hervorragend

Die Übersetzung ist derzeit nicht verfügbar. Bitte versuchen Sie es später erneut.

0

0

0

Poor Battery Life

16 GB 11.02.2022 von Corvale (Vereinigtes Königreich)

Bought this product specifically as I wanted something that can play Audible books via the App. I must stress that these are downloaded booked and not streamed. I knew the battery life wouldn't be as high as the top claims but from full charge to flat in under 5-hours is a complete waste of time for me. That was with all the suggested battery saving options in place. The other things that annoyed me was the 16GB claims. Barely half of that capacity is actually available. The OS takes up around 7.7GB then the standard apps use more. Overall, I wouldn't recommend this product.

Klangqualität

Hervorragend

Leistung

Schlecht

Design

Hervorragend

Benutzerfreundlichkeit

Hervorragend

Die Übersetzung ist derzeit nicht verfügbar. Bitte versuchen Sie es später erneut.

1

0

Antwort von Sony support team
15.02.2022

Hi Corvale,

Thank you for your feedback.
We're sorry to learn that you're not satisfied with the battery performance.
We recommend checking the following link to get the best out of your battery: https://bit.ly/3Jo2SRq. Regarding the space left after the system apps, we recommend using an external memory to enlarge the Walkman's capacity.
If the issue presists, we would like to be able to offer some assistance, so please don't hesitate to contact us using the details here: https://bit.ly/2VBcJwW.

Hana @Sony UK

0

Great music player...music app is a disappointment

16 GB 08.02.2022 von KAL9000 (Vereinigtes Königreich)

Bought this great little music player and it does everything that is expected of a Hi-Res player is suppose to do - high definition music that the artist intended. The look and feel of this device is outstanding. The only disappointment is Sony's own music player platform app - that has very few functions, infact there are other far superior hi-res music player platform apps on the market, that puts Sony's own to shame. The built-in 16gb internal memory leaves very little room to add additional apps of your own. Battery life is somewhat of a disappointment - you'll be lucky to get 7-8hrs play time from this, but then, how often do we charge our own mobile phones? Don't let these little faults deter you from buying this product. It's a fantastic player and the music quality alone will win you over, providing that 'wow' factor.

Klangqualität

Hervorragend

Leistung

Hervorragend

Design

Hervorragend

Benutzerfreundlichkeit

Gut

Die Übersetzung ist derzeit nicht verfügbar. Bitte versuchen Sie es später erneut.

1

0

Antwort von Sony support team
10.02.2022

Hi KAL9000,

Thank you for your feedback.
We're glad to learn that you're enjoying your Walkman, and we hope you continue to enjoy it for more years to come!
Regarding the battery life, we recommend checking the following link for more info: https://bit.ly/3gBOFnz. We would like to highlight that you can add space to your player using a memory card, for more info check here: https://bit.ly/3HSetau.
We'll make sure to pass your feedback about the app through the proper channels for future consideration. If you need any assistance you can contact us using this link: https://bit.ly/2NwYLXL.

Hana @Sony UK

0

Walkman A 100

16 GB 29.01.2022 von Walkman A100 (Deutschland)

Nach der ersten Woche der Nutzung ziemlich enttäuscht. Angegebene Spieldauer des Akkus wird definitiv nicht erreicht. Bei mir läuft der Walkman nur maximal drei Stunden anstatt der avisierten 20+! Zudem braucht das Gerät ewig lange, um hochzufahren. Da ist das A50 in allen Belangen für meine Zwecke (einfach nur Musik hören) besser. Wenn ich das vorher gewusst hätte, hatte ich das Gerät nicht gekauft.

Klangqualität

Gut

Leistung

Schlecht

Design

Gut

Benutzerfreundlichkeit

Schlecht

0

0

Antwort von Sony Support Team
01.02.2022

Hi,
es tut uns leid, das zu hören. Die Batterielebensdauer kann je nach verwendetem Format variieren. Die verfügbare Akkulaufzeit findest du hier: https://bit.ly/3umU1vb (kopiere den Link und füge ihn in ein neues Browserfenster ein). Solltest du noch Hilfe benötigen, empfehlen wir dir, uns direkt zu kontaktieren. Die Kontaktdaten findest du unter dem folgenden Link: https://bit.ly/3ceLq0x.
Radwa @Sony DE

0

Spitzengerät

16 GB 20.01.2022 von HC75 (Deutschland)

Klang: fantastisch, Bedienung u. Einstellungsmöglichkeiten: sehr gut, Verarbeitung und Haptik: Top, Akku: ausreichend

Klangqualität

Hervorragend

Leistung

Gut

Design

Hervorragend

Benutzerfreundlichkeit

Hervorragend

0

0

0

I send it back

16 GB 20.01.2022 von simonovitch (Vereinigtes Königreich)

I had to return the walkman as the software for transferring the music from my computer to the walkman wouldn't work on my computer and your help desk was no help, my normal tech guru also couldn't get it the software to work properly.

Klangqualität

Schlecht

Leistung

Schlecht

Design

Gut

Benutzerfreundlichkeit

Schlecht

Die Übersetzung ist derzeit nicht verfügbar. Bitte versuchen Sie es später erneut.

1

0

Antwort von Sony Support Team
24.01.2022

Hi,

Thank you for your review.

We're sorry to hear this, we would like to highlight that we will pass your valuable feedback to the relevant department for future references.

Amr @ Sony UK.

0

Touchscreen und Bluetooth Störungen

16 GB 18.01.2022 von MaríaFerrara (Deutschland)

Toller Sound. Aber manchmal kann ich nicht starten, da der Tastbildschirm nicht reagiert und ich muss ausschalten und noch mal anschalten. Manchmal mehrmals. Dazu hatte ich mehrmals ein Ton und dann wurde die Bluetooth Verbindung mit den Kopfhörer (Sony WF-C500) getrennt und die Verbinden Taste hat nicht reagiert. Noch mal ausschalten und anschalten... Ärgerlich und kaum zu erwarten von so einem teuer Gerät...

Klangqualität

Hervorragend

Leistung

Schlecht

Design

Durchschnitt

Benutzerfreundlichkeit

Schlecht

0

0

Antwort von Sony Support Team
25.01.2022

Hi MaríaFerrara,
es tut uns leid, das zu hören. Führe bitte den unter dem folgenden Link aufgeführten Schritten zur Fehlerbehebung: https://bit.ly/3qUzOdU(kopiere den Link und füge ihn in ein neues Browserfenster ein). Solltest du noch Hilfe benötigen, empfehlen wir dir, uns direkt zu kontaktieren. Die Kontaktdaten findest du unter dem folgenden Link: https://bit.ly/3ceLq0x.
Radwa @Sony DE

0

Quality product BUT why so complicated?

16 GB 10.01.2022 von Desa2022 (Vereinigtes Königreich)

Bought for wife at Christmas. Not as simple to fill with music as you would think. It has taken too long to get to grips with the manual and to load the player with songs. Sound quality is (as always with Sony) Brilliant, but the included manual leaves a lot to be desired! Just about got to grips with the functionality of it now. Now to see if the wife can get to play the songs she wants from the menus!! Would have given 5*, and recommended to a friend, but for the lack of ease of use.

Klangqualität

Hervorragend

Leistung

Gut

Design

Hervorragend

Benutzerfreundlichkeit

Durchschnitt

Die Übersetzung ist derzeit nicht verfügbar. Bitte versuchen Sie es später erneut.

1

0

Antwort von Sony Support Team
13.01.2022

Hi,

Thank you for your review.
We're glad to hear that you're enjoying your Walkman, and hope you continue to enjoy it for years to come. We're delighted to keep you as one of our loyal Sony family members.

We would recommend using our online help guide to learn more about the unit and how to use it: https://bit.ly/3zUiwjW.

Also, to transfer content on the Walkman, you can use our software ''Music Center for PC'', and here's what you can do with it: https://bit.ly/3tEdZRN & https://bit.ly/3A2YnIE.
And here's also how to transfer, and all the ways you can transfer content to this Walkman from the online help guide: https://bit.ly/3zXZVng.

If you need any assistance in the future, you can contact us using this link: https://bit.ly/2NwYLXL.

Sawy @ Sony UK

0

Too many pre installed apps.

16 GB 08.01.2022 von Passat Man (Vereinigtes Königreich)

Sturdy good quality product,but too much memory space taken up by pre installed apps that cannot be deleted. Advertised as 16Gb, but less than 5Gb available for music storage which is the main purpose of purchasing this product.

Klangqualität

Hervorragend

Leistung

Hervorragend

Design

Hervorragend

Benutzerfreundlichkeit

Gut

Die Übersetzung ist derzeit nicht verfügbar. Bitte versuchen Sie es später erneut.

4

0

Antwort von Sony support team
10.01.2022

Hi Passat,

Thank you for your feedback.
We're glad to hear that you're enjoying your Walkman, and for more years to come.
We recommend using a micro SD card to add storage, you can find more info here: https://bit.ly/3HSetau.
If you need any assistance you can contact us using this link: https://bit.ly/2NwYLXL.

Hana @Sony UK

0

Great sound

„40th Anniversary“-Modell mit 16 GB 08.01.2022 von Andy 61 (Vereinigtes Königreich)

I've had this now a few months and I am more than happy with the product great sound quality easy to use and able to exstead the memory so that you can store more music and videos

Klangqualität

Hervorragend

Leistung

Hervorragend

Design

Hervorragend

Benutzerfreundlichkeit

Hervorragend

Die Übersetzung ist derzeit nicht verfügbar. Bitte versuchen Sie es später erneut.

2

0

0

Good, but not perfect!

16 GB 05.01.2022 von Lloydy52 (Vereinigtes Königreich)

This is a great little device for storing music and playing in the car, which is what I bought it for. Unfortunately it won't link to my VW using the MDI interface and I can only have one Bluetooth device at a time. Whether the issue is with the VW or Sony end I'm not sure but it won't do what I want. As a replacement for my old iPod it is good, compact and easy to use and it certainly offers more features, although you need an SD card to get anywhere near iPod capacity. The Sony Music centre is rudimentary but it works well enough. Would be good f it altered you to duplicate entries on the device... Having now realised that this is essentially an Android phone without a SIM card I could probably have used a basic phone for the same purpose and saved quite a bit of money!

Klangqualität

Gut

Leistung

Durchschnitt

Design

Gut

Benutzerfreundlichkeit

Gut

Die Übersetzung ist derzeit nicht verfügbar. Bitte versuchen Sie es später erneut.

0

0

Antwort von Sony Support Team
07.01.2022

Hi,

Thank you for your review. We're glad to hear that you're enjoying your new Sony walkman, and hope you continue to enjoy it for years to come. We're happy to welcome you into the Sony family!

We will pass your feedback to the relevant department for future developments.

Amr@ Sony UK

0

Not for me

16 GB 04.01.2022 von Jayne of Suffolk (Vereinigtes Königreich)

This was a gift. Unfortunately, as an older person I found this music device far too complicated. Why the google? I do not need google maps or google anything on my music player.

Klangqualität

Gut

Leistung

Schlecht

Design

Schlecht

Benutzerfreundlichkeit

Schlecht

Die Übersetzung ist derzeit nicht verfügbar. Bitte versuchen Sie es später erneut.

2

1

Antwort von Sony Support Team
06.01.2022

Hi,

Thank you for your review.

We're sorry to hear this! We recommend checking the device's manuals on the following link: https://bit.ly/3eTQ8F1.

Also, this link clarifies how to set up your Google account to be able to use services provided by Google.: https://bit.ly/3EUCThX

If you still need any fuhrer assistance, feel free to contact us by following this link: https://bit.ly/2NwYLXL, we will gladly assist you!

Mennah Sony UK

0

The best hi-res song player

16 GB 15.12.2021 von Janos Szabadi (Vereinigtes Königreich)

I bought one month ago. The best hi-res sound player

Klangqualität

Hervorragend

Leistung

Hervorragend

Design

Hervorragend

Benutzerfreundlichkeit

Hervorragend

Die Übersetzung ist derzeit nicht verfügbar. Bitte versuchen Sie es später erneut.

0

0

0

Sound

16 GB 14.12.2021 von Roger the Pedant (Vereinigtes Königreich)

Since a bought myself a Sony WF-1000XM4 I'd been pondering adding the ideal partner. I'm glad I took the plunge and bought the A105. It's diminutive - smaller than I expected even though I knew the dimensions. I feel Sony missed a trick here and could have made it the size of Compact Cassette case which would still have made it pocket friendly and enabled a larger battery. The battery has had some criticism from other buyers. I've not had it run flat yet but could see that happening on a long flight for example. The again most of us carry auxiliary power supplies of some sort. Anyway, the sound quality through the earbuds is great. I'm using LDAC direct. The volume for most of my FLAC rips is fine; all depends on the original really. Hi-Res sounds amazing. I like the software player - it's neat and tidy. The cassette tape screen is a lovely novelty. I do wish Sony made an official case for it of some sort.

Klangqualität

Hervorragend

Leistung

Hervorragend

Design

Hervorragend

Benutzerfreundlichkeit

Hervorragend

Die Übersetzung ist derzeit nicht verfügbar. Bitte versuchen Sie es später erneut.

2

0

0

Great MP3.

16 GB 05.12.2021 von OCCB (Vereinigtes Königreich)

Small but with big features. Coupled with Sony WF-1000XM3 Ear Headset gives wonderful clear sound.

Klangqualität

Hervorragend

Leistung

Hervorragend

Design

Hervorragend

Benutzerfreundlichkeit

Hervorragend

Die Übersetzung ist derzeit nicht verfügbar. Bitte versuchen Sie es später erneut.

0

0

0

Lovely Walkman

16 GB 13.11.2021 von arci90 (Vereinigtes Königreich)

Love the walkman, It has a nice build quality to it, and the audio is great. My issues with this is that it's Android (thus, limited storage space, making me have to buy a new micro-SD), and that it's battery life is not great.

Klangqualität

Hervorragend

Leistung

Gut

Design

Hervorragend

Benutzerfreundlichkeit

Hervorragend

Die Übersetzung ist derzeit nicht verfügbar. Bitte versuchen Sie es später erneut.

1

0

Antwort von Sony support team
15.11.2021

Hi arci90,

Thank you for your review.
We're happy to learn that you're enjoying the quality of the player, and for more years to come.
We appreciate your feedback about the storage and will make sure to pass it through the proper channels for future consideration.

Hana @Sony support UK

0

Excelent purchase

16 GB 28.10.2021 von Haemo_Goblin_456 (Vereinigtes Königreich)

Advertised as having 16GB of data, but does not make it clear the OS Android 9 uses 10GB of data, however, I have ordered a 128GB microSD card and will put all my downloads on there as it was telling it was full! This is not an issue for me as I will use my MicroSD card as storage space for mp3 and podcasts.I signed up with spotify and use it offline and it works like a dream but some settings need to be switched off or reduced such as the display, NFC and bluetooth as the lithium ion battery only lasts a short length of time which I think is temporary until I have used it let it run flat then recharge the battery a few times usually improves the longevity of Lithium ion batteries. Despite the battery and disk space I am actually quite pleased with it. The Sony Walkman is a nice size with a good weight, easy to use as its running android 9.0, the audio is amazing though it does get very warm if its in a pocket close to your skin. I put in it its case in a waist bag Bluetooth was off to save battery power and it continued to play whilst I was clearing out my loft, but would have been far better with wireless ear olugs instead of wiredmones as the earphone wire was catching on the beams and other items! I purchased the Sony Wallkman to listen to MP3s and podcasts and so far I am very happy with it and consider this to be a good purchase. The Sony walkman A105 is smaller than a Samsung phone and is easy to operate with one hand even if your hands are small like mine.

Klangqualität

Hervorragend

Leistung

Gut

Design

Hervorragend

Benutzerfreundlichkeit

Hervorragend

Die Übersetzung ist derzeit nicht verfügbar. Bitte versuchen Sie es später erneut.

0

0

0

Sound Quality, Build Quality, Ease of Set up and U

16 GB 08.10.2021 von Fireblade Pete (Vereinigtes Königreich) Verifizierter Käufer Verifiziert

First off, I have to say that I am extremely pleased with my purchase. It has been given a full road test whilst on holiday last week, paired to either a set of Sony WH1000XM4s in both wired and wireless mode, and a set of ultra revealing wired KZ ZS10 Pro ear buds, listening to Downloaded Amazon Music HD format. Across all the criteria, bass, midrange, treble, volume... top marks. Therefore, pleased. That’s why I bought this. Easy set up and feels like a quality bit of kit. Before purchasing, I had read about the poor battery life, and yes, if you are continuously listening to streamed content, using the wifi and Bluetooth options, the battery will deplete, some may say, unsatisfactorily. I bought this for off line listening, while about the house, garage, in the car or whilst in flight or on the beach, so for me 8 hrs of battery is just fine. For streaming through the domestic hi fi, I’ll stick with a dedicated separate hi fi streamer. Recommended, for sure.

Klangqualität

Hervorragend

Leistung

Hervorragend

Design

Gut

Benutzerfreundlichkeit

Hervorragend

Die Übersetzung ist derzeit nicht verfügbar. Bitte versuchen Sie es später erneut.

1

0

Antwort von Customer Support
11.10.2021

Hi,

Thank you for leaving your review.

We're glad to hear that you're enjoying your Walkman and happy with the quality we always aim to deliver! We hope you continue to enjoy it for years to come.

We'd also recommend to follow the tips mentioned on this link in order to reduce the battery consumption: https://bit.ly/2YC6Unh.

Mennah @ Sony Support UK

0

Great Product

16 GB 07.10.2021 von Chrisvjoy (Vereinigtes Königreich) Verifizierter Käufer Verifiziert

Great product - does everything I expected. One small complaint - does not hold anywhere near the number of songs claimed. Had to ad a mini SD card which solved the problem (about £20 for 128Gb).

Klangqualität

Hervorragend

Leistung

Hervorragend

Design

Hervorragend

Benutzerfreundlichkeit

Hervorragend

Die Übersetzung ist derzeit nicht verfügbar. Bitte versuchen Sie es später erneut.

0

0

0

Great sound. Poor battery.

16 GB 02.10.2021 von Rog N (Vereinigtes Königreich) Verifizierter Käufer Verifiziert

Bought to go with my new Sony wireless earbuds. Great sound and stable Bluetooth connection. Good Wi Fi connection. Looks and feels solid. Downsides are - incredibly slow to boot up, poor battery life, clunky android. Memory is tiny! At least it's expandable.

Klangqualität

Hervorragend

Leistung

Durchschnitt

Design

Hervorragend

Benutzerfreundlichkeit

Adäquat

Die Übersetzung ist derzeit nicht verfügbar. Bitte versuchen Sie es später erneut.

3

0

Antwort von Sony support team
04.10.2021

Hi Rog N,

Thank you for your feedback.
We're sorry to learn that you're not satisfied with the OS or the battery life.
Regarding the battery, we recommend checking the following link for more info about the expected operating time: https://bit.ly/3s8QwEj. If that didn't match your use, you can contact us using this link: https://bit.ly/2NwYLXL.
We'll make sure to pass your feedback about the OS through the proper channels for future consideration.

Hana @Sony support UK

0

Poor Battery

16 GB 01.10.2021 von Mykle (Vereinigtes Königreich) Verifizierter Käufer Verifiziert

The only problem is that it uses 20% of the battery for a 45 minute walk with the dog using bluetooth.

Klangqualität

Hervorragend

Leistung

Gut

Design

Hervorragend

Benutzerfreundlichkeit

Hervorragend

Die Übersetzung ist derzeit nicht verfügbar. Bitte versuchen Sie es später erneut.

2

0

Antwort von Sony support team
04.10.2021

Hi Mykle,

Thank you for your feedback.
We're sorry to learn that your Walkman's battery life is short.
We recommend checking the available operating time here: https://bit.ly/3s8QwEj. If that doesn't match your useage, we recommend following the steps on the Help Guide to reduce the battery consumption here: https://bit.ly/3a2Tfbh. If you need any assistance you can contact us using this link: https://bit.ly/2NwYLXL.

Hana @Sony Support UK

0

Der Akku ist richtig schlecht

16 GB 29.09.2021 von B St (Deutschland) Verifizierter Käufer Verifiziert

Grundsätzlich ein gutes Gerät solange man überwiegend mit kabelgebundenen Kopfhörern hört, seine eigene Musik (also kein Streaming oder Downloads von Streamingdiensten) verwendet und nicht tatsächlich mehr als 6 Stunden Musik Wiedergabe erwartet. Für einen Preis von um die 300€ absolut unwürdig!

Klangqualität

Adäquat

Funktionen

Schlecht

Design

Gut

Benutzerfreundlichkeit

Durchschnitt

3

0

Antwort von Sony
01.10.2021

Hi,
danke für dein Feedback. Es wird empfohlen, die Software-Version zu aktualisieren. Die aktuelle SW-Version findest du unter dem folgenden Link: https://cutt.ly/PESg5jy (kopiere den Link und füge ihn in ein neues Browserfenster ein). Solltest du noch Hilfe benötigen, empfehlen wir dir, uns direkt zu kontaktieren. Die Kontaktdaten findest du unter dem folgenden Link: http://bit.do/fKai8.
Sony Support DE

0

Just brilliant in every respect I am so glad I did

16 GB 20.09.2021 von dabbs (Vereinigtes Königreich)

so quick to get used to but find that it gets very hot in the hand after a while so place it on a unit

Klangqualität

Hervorragend

Funktionen

Hervorragend

Design

Gut

Benutzerfreundlichkeit

Hervorragend

Die Übersetzung ist derzeit nicht verfügbar. Bitte versuchen Sie es später erneut.

0

0

0

Top quality music performer

16 GB 12.09.2021 von Stephen BP (Vereinigtes Königreich) Verifizierter Käufer Verifiziert

I bought a ‘cheap’ music player and found that it’s Bluetooth simply wouldn’t drive my Bose speaker. I sent it back and got this. The menus are intuitive and I soon got to grips with it. It took me a minute to realise that I needed to download software to copy my music from my PC but once I’d done this it was easy. The keyboard is a little tiny and it’s easy to miss key but I soon got used to it. The other player was determined to shuffle my tracks. This is annoying when you want to play an album. No problem with this. Connection to my Bluetooth speaker was simple and the quality of the reproduction is immaculate. All together worth the extra money.

Klangqualität

Hervorragend

Funktionen

Hervorragend

Design

Gut

Benutzerfreundlichkeit

Gut

Die Übersetzung ist derzeit nicht verfügbar. Bitte versuchen Sie es später erneut.

0

0

0

wanted more memory for music

16 GB 09.09.2021 von meoryou (Vereinigtes Königreich) Verifizierter Käufer Verifiziert

i have been really pleased with my 3 previous walkman devices and as previously only bought this because i needed more memory but what do i get....a device with internet+ apps+ radio+ videos+photos+ amything else that is on a smartphone when all i want is music to play all night and in my cr. not onlt that but unlike previous versions it will not access my music and plsaylists on microsoft player so had to download an unwanted sony music centre and transfer music over then wade through my many artists and albums to recreate the playlists i use when all previous walkman devices have done the job in minutes.. as and when or if i ever get finished i might give a review on the performance

Design

Adäquat

Benutzerfreundlichkeit

Schlecht

Die Übersetzung ist derzeit nicht verfügbar. Bitte versuchen Sie es später erneut.

0

3

Antwort von Sony support team
13.09.2021

Hi Meoryou,

Thank you for your review.
We're sad to hear that you're not happy with your new NW-A105.
We'll make sure to pass your feedback for future consideration, and development.
If you need any assistance in the future, you can contact us using this link: https://bit.ly/2NwYLXL

Sawy @ Sony Support UK

0

Poor battery life

16 GB 05.09.2021 von Rogart (Vereinigtes Königreich) Verifizierter Käufer Verifiziert

Recently purchased this mp3 player from Sony. Disappointed with having to charge battery after a few hours of listening.. Also needed to purchase a micro card as 9gb of memory used up by the built in systems. ( this player only has 16 gb) so very little left to download music. It carries too many features that are also on your phone. I only need it to play music. Should have purchased something else, so for £199.00 too much to just listen to music. Cannot really recommend this item

Klangqualität

Durchschnitt

Funktionen

Schlecht

Design

Schlecht

Benutzerfreundlichkeit

Schlecht

Die Übersetzung ist derzeit nicht verfügbar. Bitte versuchen Sie es später erneut.

0

1

Antwort von Sony support team
07.01.2022

Hi Rogart,

Thank you for your feedback.
Having read your feedback, we'll make sure to pass it through the proper channels for future consideration. If you need any assistance you can contact us using this link: https://bit.ly/2NwYLXL.

Hana @Sony UK

0

A Great Digital Audio Player with MQA Support

16 GB 21.08.2021 von Davids XYZ (Vereinigtes Königreich) Verifizierter Käufer Verifiziert

I had wanted a digital audio player for a while and spent many hours doing research. One criterion was the ability to play MQA from Tidal. Anyhow, I settled on the Sony NW-A105. The device is excellent, and the sound is far better than my £1,000 smartphone—I expected nothing else. Any buyer should note that you will need a storage card as the system uses up a lot of memory. And the battery is not great. However, you can extend the battery life by turning off most Android apps. Also, download music onto the device when plugged in—rather than streaming. And switching to aeroplane mode. Some may think, why are you giving it five stars if the storage and battery life are not optimal. There is a short, simple answer. The output is excellent. If you want a little more output, you can connect it to a DAC, which will open up the music further. I have speakers by Vifa and Bose that were a little disappointing, and I almost gave them away. However, when I played music via the Sony NW-A105—with and without a DAC—the speakers improved beyond my imagination. I am now keeping them.

Klangqualität

Hervorragend

Funktionen

Gut

Design

Hervorragend

Benutzerfreundlichkeit

Hervorragend

Die Übersetzung ist derzeit nicht verfügbar. Bitte versuchen Sie es später erneut.

7

0

0

True to its purpose.

16 GB 19.08.2021 von anubis81 (Vereinigtes Königreich)

Had this for nearly a year, and I love it. Plays music at a very good quality.

Klangqualität

Hervorragend

Funktionen

Hervorragend

Design

Hervorragend

Benutzerfreundlichkeit

Hervorragend

Die Übersetzung ist derzeit nicht verfügbar. Bitte versuchen Sie es später erneut.

0

0

0

Hoping only to be let down

16 GB 05.07.2021 von richard4939 (Vereinigtes Königreich)

Bought this as I'm not a great apple fan (think there overated but), Sony Walkman both good names and my initial thoughts after the first few days is wish I paid the extra for a iPod touch sorry. On my laptop with 2x usb 2 and 1 usb 3 it will only work on one of them. Plugged into my vehicle nva usb, plug it into a 2019 ford and keeps telling me it needs to be unlocked? And the Walkman itself is telling me to download android auto which it can't support it says. Very Very disappointed down £170.00 wish I paid a extra £100 for the iPod sorry Sony you are not playing with the big boys you are way behind.

Klangqualität

Durchschnitt

Funktionen

Adäquat

Design

Gut

Benutzerfreundlichkeit

Durchschnitt

Die Übersetzung ist derzeit nicht verfügbar. Bitte versuchen Sie es später erneut.

2

3

Antwort von Sony support
07.07.2021

Hi richard4939,

We're sorry to learn that you're experiencing difficulties using the Walkman.
Having read your feedback, we would like to be able to offer some assistance, so please don't hesitate to contact us using the details here: https://bit.ly/2VBcJwW.

Sony support UK

0

Walkman NW A-105

16 GB 09.06.2021 von mancdeadhead (Vereinigtes Königreich) Verifizierter Käufer Verifiziert

I bought this about 2 weeks agoThe only problem is the battery time is only lasting about 10 hours instead of up to.26.Everything else spot on.

Klangqualität

Hervorragend

Funktionen

Gut

Design

Hervorragend

Benutzerfreundlichkeit

Hervorragend

Die Übersetzung ist derzeit nicht verfügbar. Bitte versuchen Sie es später erneut.

4

1

0

Guter und preiswerter Hi Res Player

16 GB 01.06.2021  (Deutschland)

Ich habe den Walkman jetzt seit einer Woche in Betrieb. Aus meiner Sicht hat er ein unschlagbares Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis. Im Einzelnen habe ich folgende Punkte, die mir wichtig erscheinen: PRO: - Hervorragender Klang - Gutes Design: nicht zu klein, nicht zu groß, es wackelt nichts - Durch Android 9 stehen alle benötigten Apps zur Verfügung - Schönes Display NEUTRAL: - Bedienung über Android - teilweise etwas mühsam, weil Display klein - Übertragung von Musik vom Mac hakelig über Android File Transfer (hier würde ich mir von Sony eine entsprechende App für MacOs wünschen) CONTRA: - Einen Stern Abzug gibt es für die Akkulaufzeit bei Hi Res über Kopfhörer In Summe ist das Gerät, auch im Vergleich zum Wettbewerb, definitiv eine Empfehlung wert.

Klangqualität

Hervorragend

Funktionen

Durchschnitt

Design

Gut

Benutzerfreundlichkeit

Gut

2

0

0

MP3 player

16 GB 31.05.2021 von Mike RC (Vereinigtes Königreich) Verifizierter Käufer Verifiziert

I bought this a couple of weeks ago. I have 47GB of music, so I bought an SD card to expand the memory and put the music all on that. The blue-tooth works well. I am still trying to find how I connect it via wi-fi to my Marantz player. Instructions that come with it could be clearer. I eventually found information on the internet, but by that time I had added my Google account to the player, which of course comes with all the other Google add-ons which I didn't want on m player. There is now not much memory left on the internal memory, due to Google. Just as well I downloaded all my music to the SD card. I am also trying to work out how to put all my albums into artist alphabetical order. I thought I had done that in the settings, and whilst some are in alphabetical artist order, not all are. I would also like to see the player slightly larger so a larger battery can be fitted to extend the battery life . It would also be nice to swipe left and right through my albums, like get on an apple ipod. Having said all that, appears still to be a good player and I am sure I will get used to it, and am still pleased I bought it

Klangqualität

Gut

Funktionen

Gut

Design

Gut

Benutzerfreundlichkeit

Adäquat

Die Übersetzung ist derzeit nicht verfügbar. Bitte versuchen Sie es später erneut.

1

0

Antwort von Sony Support UK
02.06.2021


Hi Mike RC,

Thank you for your review.

We’re glad to learn that you’re happy with the overall performance of the Walkman. We've passed your feedback about the usability functions, the battery extension and the internal memory capacity to the proper channels for future consideration and product development. We would like to highlight that the alphabetic order depends on the meta data of the file. You can also find our online complete guide here for more information about the Walkman: https://bit.ly/3idhmco. Having read your review, we recommend that you contact us to provide us with more information so that we can help using the details in the following link: https://bit.ly/2Uadm09.

Sony support UK

0

Lovely device but could be so much better.

16 GB 25.05.2021 von CJB Kent (Vereinigtes Königreich) Verifizierter Käufer Verifiziert

I bought this as it was Android based and I was hoping to exploit some of the Android apps. Positives. Nice design and usability, ability to integrate with Amazon Music HD. Sound quality very good, ease of use very good. Negatives. Batter life is very poor, nowhere near the expected levels even with most non-essential functions disables. Does not support Android Auto (very disappointing). This should be addressed so I can use my car's screen to manage music whilst driving and use the device hands free.

Klangqualität

Gut

Funktionen

Adäquat

Design

Gut

Benutzerfreundlichkeit

Gut

Die Übersetzung ist derzeit nicht verfügbar. Bitte versuchen Sie es später erneut.

8

0

Antwort von Customer Support
28.05.2021

Hi CJB Kent,

Thank you for your review.
We're sorry to hear that you're facing difficulties with your Walkman. We'd like to highlight that the battery life varies depending on the conditions of use. You can find more about this in the Help Guide here: https://bit.ly/3sDkxNh To ensure optimal performance, we recommend making sure it's updated to the latest software version available here: https://bit.ly/3vuDMJT
If you need further assistance you can contact us using this link: https://bit.ly/2NwYLXL

Sony Support UK

0

Very neat and compact.

16 GB 10.05.2021 von Ynot36 (Vereinigtes Königreich) Verifizierter Käufer Verifiziert

Had the NW A105 for 2 weeks. The Sony PC software isn't the most user friendly but once I copied the 168Gb of FLAC files, the player is a perfect CD jukebox the size of a credit card. Played through wired Sennheiser 280 HD Pros the sound is excellent. Volume is set high but not max, plenty loud enough.

Klangqualität

Hervorragend

Funktionen

Hervorragend

Design

Hervorragend

Benutzerfreundlichkeit

Gut

Die Übersetzung ist derzeit nicht verfügbar. Bitte versuchen Sie es später erneut.

2

0

0

Great product but schooling battery life

16 GB 09.05.2021 von Archiefifty (Vereinigtes Königreich) Verifizierter Käufer Verifiziert

I brought the nw-a105 a few weeks ago to replace the I pod I was using, the nw-a105 is a perfect replacement but the battery life is shocking even after following Sony’s advice on battery life. Fix the battery issues and it will be a must have MP3 player.

Klangqualität

Hervorragend

Funktionen

Hervorragend

Design

Hervorragend

Benutzerfreundlichkeit

Hervorragend

Die Übersetzung ist derzeit nicht verfügbar. Bitte versuchen Sie es später erneut.

3

0

0

Fabulous piece of kit with one exception

16 GB 01.05.2021 von whads354 (Vereinigtes Königreich) Verifizierter Käufer Verifiziert

It's superb, great sound quality and easy to use for both streaming services and downloading your music collection from a pc. The one downfall is it's battery life, as many mention. If you're both streaming and using bluetooth the battery % drops quickly. If that's not a problem for you this is an excellent product.

Klangqualität

Hervorragend

Funktionen

Hervorragend

Design

Hervorragend

Benutzerfreundlichkeit

Hervorragend

Die Übersetzung ist derzeit nicht verfügbar. Bitte versuchen Sie es später erneut.

1

0

Antwort von Sony support
05.05.2021

Hi whads354,

Thank you for your feedback.
We're glad to hear that you're enjoying your Walkman. We're happy to welcome you into the Sony family!
If you need further assistance you can contact us using this link: https://bit.ly/2NwYLXL.

Sony Support UK

0

Mrs

16 GB 22.04.2021 von Purplesoul (Vereinigtes Königreich) Verifizierter Käufer Verifiziert

I bought this at the end of March and after spending a few hours working around it l sent it back, always bought Sony but was extremely disappointed with this product

Die Übersetzung ist derzeit nicht verfügbar. Bitte versuchen Sie es später erneut.

1

4

Antwort von Sony support
26.04.2021

Hi Purplesoul,

Thank you for your feedback.
We're sorry to learn that you returned the Walkman.
In such cases, we recommend contacting us to assist you.
In the future, we would like to be able to offer some assistance so please don't hesitate to contact us using the details here: https://bit.ly/2VBcJwW.

Sony support UK

0

Great player

16 GB 16.04.2021 von skindog (Vereinigtes Königreich)

Sony : great company name for audio products and design

Klangqualität

Hervorragend

Funktionen

Hervorragend

Design

Hervorragend

Benutzerfreundlichkeit

Gut

Die Übersetzung ist derzeit nicht verfügbar. Bitte versuchen Sie es später erneut.

2

1

0

Not so good for the cost

16 GB 11.04.2021 von grumpy54 (Vereinigtes Königreich) Verifizierter Käufer Verifiziert

Thought being Sony would be simple to use. However, my PC won't allow me to transfer anything to this device so am facing yet more expenses so I am very angry about this.

Klangqualität

Hervorragend

Funktionen

Durchschnitt

Design

Durchschnitt

Benutzerfreundlichkeit

Schlecht

Die Übersetzung ist derzeit nicht verfügbar. Bitte versuchen Sie es später erneut.

3

6

0

Deutliche Abstriche, eher 2,5 Sterne

16 GB 05.04.2021 von clobi (Deutschland)

Zunächst einmal folgendes: ich habe das Gerät gewonnen, somit stellt sich für mich die Kosten/Nutzen-Frage eigentlich nicht wirklich - dennoch wird mir bei dem Gedanken, dass die UVP mit 349,- EUR angegeben ist, etwas schwindelig! Die viel beschriebene Akku-Laufzeit ist wirklich nicht zufriedenstellend - es ist wie bei einem Auto: fährt man ständig mit Vollgas, ist der Tank schneller leer... also WLAN, BT, NFC, DSEE, Hi-Res-Streaming etc. ausgeschaltet lassen, dann geht es einigermaßen (aber wofür ist dann alles an Bord, wenn man damit ruck-zuck den Akku leert?). Nächstes Manko: der interne Speicher ist schlicht eine Frechheit! Bei der aufgerufenen UVP sollten min. (!) 128 GB verbaut sein... aber 16 GB? Ein mieser Witz. Auch ist es mir nicht gelungen, mit der Sony Walkman-App auf die externe SD-Card zuzugreifen (okay, dann bin ich eben ein DAU), weshalb ich für den Player die App Musicolet geladen habe. Ich werde das Gerät auf jeden Fall behalten und nicht weiterverkaufen, da ich durchaus Verwendung dafür habe, wenn ein Handy verboten ist - aber hätte ich es mir gekauft, würde ich es zurückgeben oder anderweitig abstoßen. Was einfach ist: neueste Firmware aufspielen, Gerät über Google einrichten. Das kein Netzteil beiliegt, finde ich okay - haben doch die meisten Leute schon mehrere zuhause...

Klangqualität

Hervorragend

Funktionen

Durchschnitt

Design

Gut

Benutzerfreundlichkeit

Gut

0

0

0

5 Star Sound Quality

16 GB 28.03.2021 von Thepars85 (Vereinigtes Königreich)

I have owned a Sony NWZ-X1060 for many years and have not found another MP3 player that matches the sound quality.... Until now. The NW-A105 is brilliant. The sound clarity is amazing. Yes, it's more expensive than an A35/45 etc, but worth every penny for the sound. The battery life is an issue, but if you use this as music player and not for looking at cats doing funny things on YouTube then it's okay. The update has helped and with the WiFi disabled you'll get some extra playback time.

Klangqualität

Hervorragend

Funktionen

Hervorragend

Design

Hervorragend

Benutzerfreundlichkeit

Hervorragend

Die Übersetzung ist derzeit nicht verfügbar. Bitte versuchen Sie es später erneut.

5

1

0

Not for Apple MAC Users - A100 Walkman® A Series

16 GB 03.03.2021 von warneshall (Vereinigtes Königreich) Verifizierter Käufer Verifiziert

Not user-friendly for Apple MAC users. Overall not a bad piece of kit if you are working via MS Windows. Somewhat less functional on the Apple MAC. On windows, the software is available that will effectively manage the Walkman interface. No such software available for the MAC OS, other than a 3rd party widget that allows you to transfer audio - and that's about it. The player lacks some fundamental features, for example, you can not create playlists on the device. In fact, the only way to create a playlist is via the Windows Walkman app. No feature yet available for Mac users, so, no playlists!!!. Other niggles include: Systems menu is well hidden unless your eyesight is keen and spot the cog-wheel, watch out for the voice interface feature - the pop up blocks access to key configuration options and you are unable to select or changee them.

Klangqualität

Hervorragend

Funktionen

Durchschnitt

Design

Gut

Benutzerfreundlichkeit

Adäquat

Die Übersetzung ist derzeit nicht verfügbar. Bitte versuchen Sie es später erneut.

0

3

Antwort von Sony Support UK
06.03.2021

Hi Warneshall,

Thank you for your review.

We’re sorry to learn that you are not happy with the performance of the Walkman. Having read your review, we've passed your feedback about creating a Playlist and the compatibility of the Music centre application on MAC OS to the proper channels for future consideration and product development.

Sony support UK

0

Great Product

16 GB 25.02.2021 von kevdel (Vereinigtes Königreich) Verifizierter Käufer Verifiziert

Only faults with this product very poor battery life takes a long time to charge 4hrs android side should have had a better processor

Klangqualität

Hervorragend

Funktionen

Hervorragend

Design

Hervorragend

Benutzerfreundlichkeit

Hervorragend

Die Übersetzung ist derzeit nicht verfügbar. Bitte versuchen Sie es später erneut.

9

0

Antwort von Customer support
01.03.2021

Hi kevdel

Thank you for your review.

We're glad you like the Walkman and have passed your valuable feedback about the charging time through the proper channels for future consideration.

Sony support UK

0

A mixed bag

16 GB 19.02.2021 von Uncle Monty (Vereinigtes Königreich) Verifizierter Käufer Verifiziert

2 stars for the great sound and 1 star for the wonderful tape cassette graphics but stars deducted for the pointless Android OS - it's not necessary to have phone apps on a music player, keep it simple! - and, worst of all, the annoyance that half my files are listed as 'unknown' with no artist, album or artwork - my Astell & Kern player has no problem with this.

Klangqualität

Hervorragend

Funktionen

Gut

Design

Hervorragend

Benutzerfreundlichkeit

Durchschnitt

Die Übersetzung ist derzeit nicht verfügbar. Bitte versuchen Sie es später erneut.

3

3

Antwort von Customer Support
22.02.2021

Hi Uncle Monty,

Thank you for your review.
We're sorry to hear that you're facing difficulties with your Walkman. To ensure optimal performance, we recommend making sure it is updated to the latest software version available here: http://bit.ly/2ZANRqF as well as following the steps in the Help Guide here: http://bit.ly/3qKh2TU
If you need further assistance you can contact us using this link: https://bit.ly/2NwYLXL

Sony Support UK

0

Great Device let down by small battery

16 GB 13.02.2021 von NukeYourNanny (Vereinigtes Königreich) Verifizierter Käufer Verifiziert

Everything about this device is stellar from the listening experience and having lots of settings to tweak the music at your fingertips. However for some reason shuffle is hidden in the settings? Which makes no sense as its a feature that i find is used more often than loop track. Also the battery life is less than expected from a device that is designed to be able to connect to the internet. When all battery saving modes are turned on it only lasts about 2 days with small amounts of use. A beefier battery would go really far to make it a better product.

Klangqualität

Hervorragend

Funktionen

Gut

Design

Hervorragend

Benutzerfreundlichkeit

Hervorragend

Die Übersetzung ist derzeit nicht verfügbar. Bitte versuchen Sie es später erneut.

15

0

Antwort von Sony support
15.02.2021

Hi NukeYourNanny,

Thank you for your feedback.
We're happy that you're enjoying the Walkman.
You can find the shuffle button on the screen as described here: http://bit.ly/3qACL0N. You can also find the battery life in different modes here: http://bit.ly/3s8QwEj.

Sony support UK

0

Poor battery

16 GB 05.02.2021 von Mike192325 (Vereinigtes Königreich)

The biggest problem i have with is the battery life it could be better

Klangqualität

Hervorragend

Funktionen

Hervorragend

Design

Hervorragend

Benutzerfreundlichkeit

Hervorragend

Die Übersetzung ist derzeit nicht verfügbar. Bitte versuchen Sie es später erneut.

7

0

Antwort von Sony Support UK
08.02.2021

Hi Mike192325,

Thank you for your review.

We are glad to learn that you are happy with the overall performance of the Walkman. The battery life depends on the content to be played, the ambient temperature, and the conditions of use. You can find more information about battery life here: http://bit.ly/3hKu5Ag. If the battery performance does not match what is mentioned in the Help Guide, as we would need more information to investigate the case further, we recommend contacting us using the details in the following link: https://bit.ly/2Uadm09. We've also passed your feedback about the battery life on to the proper channels for future consideration and product development.

Sony Support UK

0

Na ja.....

16 GB 04.02.2021 von SaFe1982Jake (Deutschland)

An sich ein schönes Teil aber sein Geld nicht Wert.... Es fehlt einfach Leistung..... Nur nen 3,5er Anschluss.... Akku... Nicht der beste... Das können andere besser......

Klangqualität

Schlecht

Funktionen

Gut

Design

Hervorragend

Benutzerfreundlichkeit

Gut

1

0