Für unsere besten Angebote hier klicken

Kaufen
173

4.3 basierend auf 173 Kundenbewertungen

96
44
22
5
6
Design

Gut

Benutzerfreundlichkeit

Gut

Bitte beachten Sie: Die Produktbewertungen beziehen sich möglicherweise auf Produktvariationen. Einige Produktvariationen, Dienste und/oder Funktionen, die in den Produktbewertungen erwähnt werden, sind gegebenenfalls nicht in allen Ländern verfügbar.

Am hilfreichsten – positive Bewertung
0

Perfekte Ergänzung zu einem Sony-SmartTV

STR-DN1080 23.03.2020 von audiovisionär (Schweiz)

Dieser AV-Receiver ist ein sehr vielseitiges Gerät, welches sich sehr gut mit meinem Fernseher (Sony KD-55XF9005) steuern lässt und mit guten Lautsprechern überzeugende Klangqualität in die Wohnung bringt. Ausserdem bietet dieser Receiver sehr viele Anschlussmöglichkeiten für den Bluray-Player und für Audiogeräte wie beispielsweise MiniDisc-Recorder.

Klangqualität

Gut

Funktionen

Hervorragend

Design

Gut

Benutzerfreundlichkeit

Hervorragend

16

0

Am hilfreichsten – schlechte Bewertung
0

Zu wenig Anschlussmöglichkeiten

STR-DN1080 21.08.2018 von Woodrow01 (Österreich) Verifizierter Käufer Verifiziert

Ich hatte bisher immer die ES-Serie der Receiver und war sehr zufrieden. Leider gibt`s die in Europa nicht mehr.

Klangqualität

Hervorragend

Funktionen

Durchschnitt

Design

Gut

Benutzerfreundlichkeit

Gut

12

0

173 Kundenbewertungen

0

Sehr klarer und lebendiger Klang

STR-DN1080 15.01.2022  (Deutschland)

Ich habe den STR-DN1080 seit seinem Erscheinen im Jahr 2017. Er wurde regelmäßig mit Updates versorgt, das letzte stammt von Oktober 2020. Ich würde mir noch die Alexaanbindung wünschen. Noch mehr würde ich mich über einen Nachfolger des STR-DN1080 freuen. So wird es aber sehr wahrscheinlich eine neue Soundbar HT-Ax000 werden. Insgesamt bin ich mit dem AV- Receiver sehr zufrieden.

Klangqualität

Hervorragend

Design

Hervorragend

Benutzerfreundlichkeit

Gut

2

0

0

Toller Heimkino-Receiver mit super Klang!

STR-DN1080 26.12.2021 von Reno707482 (Deutschland)

Der Receiver volkreichster nun schon einige Jahre seinen Dienst in unserem Wohnzimmer/ Heimkino. Als Sonys TopModel wünschte ich aber endlich mal einen Nachfolger mit mehr Kanälen. Ich denke 7.2.4 wäre heute angebracht. Dennoch bin ich sehr zufrieden. Einen Stern Abzug gibt es trotzdem. Kurz nach der Garantie ist ständig das Display ausgefallen, wie auch in einigen Foren zu lesen ist. Keine größere Sache. Da Garantie ja abgelaufen war, habe ich den Fehler mit etwas Lötzinn beheben können. Ist nur eine kalte Lötstelle gewesen. Eine klare Kaufempfehlung würde ich dennoch geben. Durch die vielen Anschluss-Möglichkeiten ist er für so ziemlich jeden Einsatzzweck gerüstet. Die Konfiguration ist sehr einfach am Fernseher mit der Fernbedienung durchzuführen. Den Kauf habe ich zu keiner Zeit bereut.

Klangqualität

Hervorragend

Design

Hervorragend

Benutzerfreundlichkeit

Hervorragend

0

0

Antwort von Sony Support Team
29.12.2021

Hi Reno707482,
danke für dein Feedback. Da wir mehr Informationen benötigen, empfehlen wir dir, uns direkt zu kontaktieren. Die Kontaktdaten findest du unter dem folgenden Link: https://bit.ly/3ceLq0x (kopiere den Link und füge ihn in ein neues Browserfenster ein).
Radwa @Sony DE

0

Great amplifier

STR-DN1080 13.12.2021 von Gerrymcg (Vereinigtes Königreich)

Great addition to my home cinema. Great reproduction of sound and picture.

Klangqualität

Hervorragend

Design

Hervorragend

Benutzerfreundlichkeit

Hervorragend

Die Übersetzung ist derzeit nicht verfügbar. Bitte versuchen Sie es später erneut.

1

0

0

Genau das was ich benötige.

STR-DN1080 02.12.2021 von Freddy711 (Deutschland)

Habe den Verstärker gekauft, da mein alter DB 2000 QS den Geist aufgegeben hat. Von den Möglichkeiten sind diese beiden Geräte natürlich nicht vergleichbar. Am Besten finde ich, dass der Verstärker diverse HDMI Anschlüsse hat und ich nur noch mit einem Kabel zum Fernseher muss. Aktuell betreibe ich den Verstärker noch im 5.1 Modus mit B&W VM1 Lautsprechern und der Sound ist Hammer. Habe mir schon die Deckenlautsprecher dazu geholt, freue mich in den Weihnachtsferien den Atmos Sound zu genießen.

Klangqualität

Hervorragend

Design

Hervorragend

Benutzerfreundlichkeit

Hervorragend

1

0

0

Viel Funktionalität

STR-DN1080 12.11.2021 von g9a2hvk9 (Deutschland)

Vor fast zwei Jahren gekauft und funktioniert einwandfrei. Ton ist gut, vor Allem für den Preis damals. Viele tolle Features, Atmos Support, 4K pass through usw. Eigentlich alles top. Manchmal merkt man, dass Dinge etwas unausgereift sind. AirPlay funktioniert nur so halb. Die Bedienung ohne Bildschirm (nur zum Musik hören etc.) ist ein wenig umständlich. Deshalb gut! Aber halt nicht hervorragend.

Klangqualität

Gut

Design

Hervorragend

Benutzerfreundlichkeit

Durchschnitt

0

0

Antwort von Sony Support
16.11.2021

Hi,
danke für deine Bewertung. Da wir mehr Informationen benötigen, empfehlen wir dir, uns direkt zu kontaktieren. Die Kontaktdaten findest du unter dem folgenden Link: https://bit.ly/3ceLq0x (kopiere den Link und füge ihn in ein neues Browserfenster ein).
Radwa @Sony.DE

0

Best in price

STR-DN1080 19.09.2021 von Elsie 1557 (Vereinigtes Königreich)

Buy this and providing your speakers are up to scratch you won't go wrong. Superb!

Klangqualität

Hervorragend

Funktionen

Hervorragend

Design

Hervorragend

Benutzerfreundlichkeit

Hervorragend

Die Übersetzung ist derzeit nicht verfügbar. Bitte versuchen Sie es später erneut.

1

0

0

Big Delay Issue - still unsure if TV or AMP

STR-DN1080 21.06.2021 von TheGC (Vereinigtes Königreich) Verifizierter Käufer Verifiziert

Currently trying to resolve a delay issue (audio late) between my Sony TV and this Sony Amp. Sony support haven't had any luck yet. If it were to be solved, I would rate this a very good amp, however currently, Netflix, Disney and most other things are about 3-4 frames late. If its fixed, or the issue is with the TV, then good product. However, its awful with the delay. Beware! Will update review if resolved

Klangqualität

Schlecht

Funktionen

Gut

Design

Gut

Benutzerfreundlichkeit

Gut

Die Übersetzung ist derzeit nicht verfügbar. Bitte versuchen Sie es später erneut.

1

0

Antwort von Sony Support UK
23.06.2021

Hi TheGC,

Thank you for your review.

We are sorry to learn that you are facing difficulties with the amplifier. We recommend trying a different HDMI cable. We also recommend making sure that your amplifier is updated to the latest software version. You can find the latest version in our downloads section on the support page here: https://bit.ly/2SpW1SK. If the issue is still evident, you can contact us to help you further using the details in the following link: https://bit.ly/2xRDTXx.

Sony Support UK

0

great features, easy set up!

STR-DN1080 08.06.2021 von Stan1449 (Vereinigtes Königreich) Verifizierter Käufer Verifiziert

bought this recently to replace 1040. seems more dynamic sound and better clarity, only small hiccup! the resolution, input and clock banner kept appearing across top of screen, very annoying! was sorted out by richer sounds who advised me in was the tv not the amp, they showed me how to switch it off soon all good.

Klangqualität

Hervorragend

Funktionen

Gut

Design

Gut

Benutzerfreundlichkeit

Gut

Die Übersetzung ist derzeit nicht verfügbar. Bitte versuchen Sie es später erneut.

1

0

0

Superb sound quality

STR-DN1080 30.05.2021 von Andrew 447 (Vereinigtes Königreich)

I am delighted with my STR-DN1080 AV receiver because the improvement in sound quality over my previous system is amazing. Why? the room where the system is installed unfortunately suffers from annoying resonances and with the previous AV amplifier (STR-DH790) or with the TV's own speakers and even with the radio, the room acoustics caused resonances at the low end of the speech spectrum, producing an unpleasant "honking" tone on male and female voices and an uneven bass and vocals on music, varying with listener position. Nothing I could do could cure this, by changing the loudspeaker positions or recalibrating the amp. or adjusting the equaliser controls. However the STR-DN1080 has completely eliminated these effects, as if by magic. My guess is that it is a combination of the new and superior Auto Calibration (D.C.A.C. EX) the stereo calibration microphone, speaker relocation and the automatic phase matching (Calibration Matching). With the new STR-DN1080, speech and vocals are now perfectly reproduced and music has smooth extended bass without holes and peaks, wherever I am positioned in the room. FYI most of the other component of the new set up have been carried over from the old - Bowers & Wilkins M1 speakers for front L, R and centre, B&W ASW608 subwoofer, smaller Boston Acoustics SoundWare XS for surround and height speakers, Sony BDP-S580 for Blu Ray, DVD and CD, Sony KDL46HX903 TV, Virgin TiVo cable TV box (HDMI connected) and an unbranded Android TV media box with 2TB HDD connected to the higher quality SA-CD/CD HDMI input. The only difference is that the previous system used Surround Back speakers, which are now used for Height, while Phantom Surround Back has been selected during calibration. The media box is used for viewing stored home videos, photos and slideshows, extensive music collection (mp3 format) plus downloaded video and Internet radio (e.g. Jazz FM, BBC iPlayer). So altogether quite a high quality system, which all works simply and seamlessly with the STR-DN1080 due to the ARC/eARC, Bravia Sync and because the TiVo and media boxes have semi programmable remotes meaning that only one remote at a time is needed to control the TV, Amp, TiVo, media box or BD player, making for a simple to control "home friendly" system. I do not use any of the analogue inputs or outputs, but a stereo analogue output, mixed down from the 7.2 HDMI output would have been useful for connecting to my Sennheiser wireless (not Bluetooth) headphones. Because these are low latency wireless, I can use them at the same time that the speaker system is on, which I do sometimes (by direct connection to the source analogue outputs via a manual switch). The regular headphone socket turns off the speakers, as does the Bluetooth transmitter facility. I have tried the Bluetooth transmitter facility with cheap Bluetooth earbuds, but while OK for music, the delay (latency) is so high that it makes speech on video awkward to watch. I see that STR-DN1080 features a high quality, low latency Bluetooth feature - LDAC, but I notice that LDAC does not feature in the specifications for the well reviewed Sony Bluetooth WF-1000XM3 premium earbuds, but rather the industry standard aptX, which the STR-DN1080 does not, so I wonder what is going on here? I have not used the Bluetooth receiver function for casting etc. but I do like the Sony Music Center App which is a nice alternative way of controlling the receiver from my smartphone. The second HDMI output (B) is useful. I occasionally use it with an HDMI capture device to back up stuff recorded on the TiVo box, but in the future, will probably wire up an HDMI extension for a TV in another room so that we are able watch the same media that is playing on the main TV . It is rather complicated to set up the STR-DN1080 in this way and it is not really explained simply in the user guide: 1. On Handset HDMI Out select HDMI A+B (view Amp display) 2. From Home – Zone Controls, select HDMI Zone Power – On 3. From Home – Zone Controls, select HDMI input - Source 4. From Home – Settings – HDMI - HDMI B Mode, select Main 5. From HDMI Settings – select Audio Out – AMP + TV Phew! and note that when mains power is switched off, Audio Out reverts to AMP (only) and if not reset to AMP + TV there will be no audio from the second TV. Ever since I had my first home theatre system (Sony DAV DZ-280), I preferred to use Dolby Pro Logic (Movie or Music) 5.1 rather than stereo for listening to music, because Dolby produces a good sound stage, with precisely located vocalist or soloist (centre channel) even when listening way off the "sweet spot" position required for 2 speaker stereo. It also sounded good when previous room layouts prevented far from ideal location of the speakers (which auto calibration overcomes). When listening way off the "sweet spot" (i.e. much nearer to one of the speakers), ordinary stereo sounds as if most of the output (especially the vocalist) is coming from the nearest speaker and there is little or no effective sound stage. Now, the new "Dolby Surround" gives even better results, with clear location of the performers. I also like listening to music with "Multi Ch Stereo", which seems to give a softer but wider sound stage, with a centre channel, rather like the old Dolby Pro Logic Music. it would be good if the User Guide gave a better explanation of what it is. The receiver is located right next to my router (cable broadband) which means that the receiver and the Android media box can have a direct ethernet connection, which takes advantage of the very high speed available and provides for excellent buffering-free video and audio streaming. However the RF hash from the router completely drowns out the FM tuner signal for the receiver and its wire antenna. In my case this does not matter because I use Internet radio, which is better anyway, via the media box rather than FM, but I suspect many users would prefer a DAB+ tuner with a coax. connector for an external antenna. One slight disappointment is that the STR-DN1080's Internet Radio Service only provides Spotify Premium (in UK), so Hi-Res streaming services, such as Qobuz or Tidal cannot be played directly by the receiver. USB playback has always been useful on Sony equipment, but the ability to interface with higher capacity (e.g. 2TB) partitioned HDDs would be better. The Custom Presets are a very useful feature and have an excellent selection of controls. I have programmed some of them slightly differently and for different purposes than the Sony defaults. Therefore it would have been nice to be able to re-name them to suit. Also, the Remote only allows Custom Preset 1 (Movie) to be selected. Being able to select any of the four (e.g. by cycling through them like the sound field buttons) would be better, rather than having to go through the Home Menu to access the other three Presets. The Preset 1 button is still useful, since it is the most used Custom Preset. Summarising, all the slightly negative comments mentioned above are very minor (suggestions for future improvements?) compared to the superb sound quality, which has brought back my listening pleasure enormously. I would recommend the Sony STR-DN1080 to anyone!

Klangqualität

Hervorragend

Funktionen

Hervorragend

Design

Hervorragend

Benutzerfreundlichkeit

Gut

Die Übersetzung ist derzeit nicht verfügbar. Bitte versuchen Sie es später erneut.

4

1

0

Not the easiest...

STR-DN1080 19.04.2021 von greeelis (Vereinigtes Königreich) Verifizierter Käufer Verifiziert

... and not the cheapest, either. No DAB radio or dedicated hifi add-on provision. It is primarily a visual media amplifier, not necessarily for cd or radio listening. Sound fields are not easy to find and the manual isn't much help.

Klangqualität

Gut

Funktionen

Gut

Design

Durchschnitt

Benutzerfreundlichkeit

Durchschnitt

Die Übersetzung ist derzeit nicht verfügbar. Bitte versuchen Sie es später erneut.

2

0

Antwort von Customer Support
26.04.2021

Hi Greeelis,

Thank you for your review.
We're sorry to hear that you're facing difficulties with your amplifier. Along with the online Manual, you can use the Help Guide available here: https://bit.ly/3dTEnid
If you need further assistance you can contact us using this link: https://bit.ly/2NwYLXL

Sony Support UK

0

Sounds fab! and packed with features.

STR-DN1080 18.04.2021 von BigE01 (Vereinigtes Königreich) Verifizierter Käufer Verifiziert

I bought this to replace my Sony 1300es amp, and wasn't sure if I would hear a difference(mainly updating for 4K on the new LG 75inch (getting ready for Dune later in the year hopefully).Well you can really tell a difference in the surround sound/multi channel, on movies TV and music. I use it 7.1 with JBL Control 1's and a Tanoy Sub pleased so far.

Klangqualität

Gut

Funktionen

Gut

Design

Gut

Benutzerfreundlichkeit

Gut

Die Übersetzung ist derzeit nicht verfügbar. Bitte versuchen Sie es später erneut.

1

0

0

Exceeds Every Expectation

STR-DN1080 26.03.2021 von Cheshirechap (Vereinigtes Königreich) Verifizierter Käufer Verifiziert

I already owned the STR-DN1050, so sort of knew what I was getting. I needed the newer 1080 model for 4K in my library, and I needed to replace my much-hated Denon AVR-X2400H. The difference in sound quality between the Denon and the Sony is extraordinary - so much clearer, more detailed and also fuller. Gone are the days of having to boost the centre channel volume due to the Denon's lack of power and precision - now every word is crystal clear and every explosion, thud, crunch of gravel pin-point accurate. The build quality is excellent too - slightly smaller (shorter) than the Denon, but beautifully and logically laid out. My only gripe is the insistence on having the USB on the front - it spoils the looks to have a USB stick jutting out, so why not have an alternative one on the back - at the price surely that's not too expensive an option. But the front display is clear, and the whole thing is as understated as a big black metal box can be. It's easy to set-up too - the built-in assistant with microphone works reasonably well, though it took me two attempts to get it to eventually accept that I do only have a 5.1 speaker set-up. But once set up it was just a couple of minor tweaks to get it to sound awesome. Linked to a Sky Q box, Sony PS4 and Sony 4K player means switching any of those on turns on the amp (to the correct channel and with the previously selected sound options) and there is no lag changing from source to source - it just works, every time. A couple of niggles, but nothing to knock a star off: the remote control feels cheap and nasty. The same remote (pretty much) for the 1050 feels better made, whereas the buttons on this feel loose and unresponsive. The amp does love to default to creating surround sound for everything - turning on Pure Direct resolves it, but it's an annoying assumption in a supposedly all-about-the-sound amp. And that's it - it's a well-made, well-specified, well-thought out amp. Expect to pay considerably more if you want to go beyond the Sony's capabilities.

Klangqualität

Hervorragend

Funktionen

Hervorragend

Design

Hervorragend

Benutzerfreundlichkeit

Hervorragend

Die Übersetzung ist derzeit nicht verfügbar. Bitte versuchen Sie es später erneut.

6

1

0

Great features, sounds superb, looks good

STR-DN1080 23.03.2021 von Dave 885 (Vereinigtes Königreich) Verifizierter Käufer Verifiziert

I bought this 2 weeks ago after reading superb reviews, and i have to say it is a great piece of kit for the money. I have had problems with poor sony software on products before (tvs mainly) but i have had no problems so far.

Klangqualität

Hervorragend

Funktionen

Hervorragend

Design

Hervorragend

Benutzerfreundlichkeit

Hervorragend

Die Übersetzung ist derzeit nicht verfügbar. Bitte versuchen Sie es später erneut.

5

2

0

Feature packed and fantastically equipped

STR-DN1080 16.03.2021 von YT76 (Vereinigtes Königreich) Verifizierter Käufer Verifiziert

Since upgrading from my previous (fairly decent Onkyo) amp to this I am simply blown away. The sound quality is as good as the myriad of reviews will tell you, and the features for the price point are astonishing. The on-screen display when selecting the various options is very user friendly and it was a cinch to set up. This is a fab product and with change out of £500 I couldn’t be happier!

Klangqualität

Adäquat

Funktionen

Hervorragend

Design

Gut

Benutzerfreundlichkeit

Hervorragend

Die Übersetzung ist derzeit nicht verfügbar. Bitte versuchen Sie es später erneut.

2

1

0

Great product, great value

STR-DN1080 12.03.2021 von noname1234 (Vereinigtes Königreich) Verifizierter Käufer Verifiziert

Bought to upgrade from an older 840. basically very similar with a better menu, better setup/calibration, and ATMOS, at an amazing price. Upgraded speakers at same time so hard to judge if the sound quality is significantly different from the older model, but it sounds great, easy to use and setup. 4K capable and Dolby Atmos at an incredible price (from Richer sounds). Build quality seems same high quality as the older model, and no problems with that (i only replaced due to the better menu, 4k and Atmos).

Klangqualität

Hervorragend

Funktionen

Hervorragend

Design

Hervorragend

Benutzerfreundlichkeit

Hervorragend

Die Übersetzung ist derzeit nicht verfügbar. Bitte versuchen Sie es später erneut.

2

1

0

Humming noise and intermittent remote control

STR-DN1080 12.03.2021 von Wibble59 (Vereinigtes Königreich) Verifizierter Käufer Verifiziert

Bought this based on good reviews and recent price cut. In operation the unit sounds great. Sadly, there's an audible hum from the unit during quiet periods (even there with all speakers and HDMI cables disconnected). The unit intermittently stops responding to power on commands from the remote (and my other multi-function remotes), so I have to manually push the unit's power button to start it up. It also failed to update firmware over the internet and I had to do it via USB. It also didn't seem to always accept my speaker config when I entered it during the auto-cal procedure resulting in calibration failure. I had to repeat a couple of times before it accepted it.

Klangqualität

Hervorragend

Funktionen

Gut

Design

Durchschnitt

Benutzerfreundlichkeit

Durchschnitt

Die Übersetzung ist derzeit nicht verfügbar. Bitte versuchen Sie es später erneut.

0

1

Antwort von Customer support
15.03.2021

Hi Wibble59

Thank you for your review.

We're sorry to hear you're facing issues with the AV Receiver and would like to invite you to get in touch with our team using the following link for help getting it fixed: http://bit.ly/UkSCntct

Sony support UK

0

Room-shaking power, great sound, good interface

STR-DN1080 01.03.2021 von mrnmn (Vereinigtes Königreich) Verifizierter Käufer Verifiziert

Straightforward setup with easy auto-configuration using the provided mic. Great sound. Really user-friendly interface makes device selection and setup easy. More than enough power for my needs at home. Ample HDMI inputs. The remote control received with the unit didn't work and had to be replaced - and the unit is difficult or impossible to operate fully without the remote.

Klangqualität

Gut

Funktionen

Gut

Design

Hervorragend

Benutzerfreundlichkeit

Hervorragend

Die Übersetzung ist derzeit nicht verfügbar. Bitte versuchen Sie es später erneut.

1

1

0

Eigentlich 5 Sterne

STR-DN1080 01.03.2021  (Deutschland)

Sound und Bedienung sehr gut, harmoniert sehr gut mit den peripheren Geräten

Klangqualität

Hervorragend

Funktionen

Gut

Design

Gut

Benutzerfreundlichkeit

Hervorragend

1

0

0

A good and a bad, one box solution!

STR-DN1080 26.02.2021 von Scottie148 (Vereinigtes Königreich) Verifizierter Käufer Verifiziert

I bought the DN1080 Sony amp on the back of some great reviews by those in the know. Unfortunately, though it’s packed with features, it keeps hanging, locking up. The Home, Listen and Watch buttons on the remote control, just don’t do anything, after a while. The only way to get round this is to clear the amps system, but that leads to having to set the whole amp up again, from scratch. It happens three times a week. Yes, I’ve checked the software’s up to date, before I’m asked. I see from looking online, that many have encountered this problem, but sat after clearing the system, theirs has been OK. Well, mine hadn’t been! When it is working, it’s very good. I’ve a 5.1 speaker system connected. I also use Zone 2, to play hi-res music through my tri-amped Linn Ninka speakers, though as the Home button doesn’t work, I can’t navigate to the Zone control feature, so you can’t control the volume. Hence, a good and a bad one box solution.

Klangqualität

Gut

Funktionen

Schlecht

Design

Gut

Benutzerfreundlichkeit

Gut

Die Übersetzung ist derzeit nicht verfügbar. Bitte versuchen Sie es später erneut.

1

0

Antwort von Customer Support
01.03.2021

Hi Scottie148,

We appreciate your feedback, and we're sorry to hear that you're facing difficulties with your receiver. Having read your review, we recommend that you contact us to provide us with more information to ensure we can help you using the details in the following link: https://bit.ly/2NwYLXL

Sony Support UK

0

Hardware dem Preis entsprechend, SW zum Ärgern

STR-DN1080 25.02.2021 von bob2777 (Schweiz)

Hardware dem Preis entsprechend. Kein Phono-Eingang (??) musste extra einen Phone-vorverstärker kaufen, um den Plattenspieler zum Laufen zu bringen. Software - zum Ärgern: sehr umständlich, langsam, dumm. Sony Blurayplayer kommuniziert nicht mit AV-Receiver. AV-Receiver Netzwerk läuft nicht auf dem Ethernet - nur auf dem LAN (wenn überhaupt) - Sony Bluray läuft wunderbar auf Ethernet. Der eingebaute Chromcast - wenn ich ihn jeweils nach ca. 30 Minuten endlich zum laufen gebracht habe, crasht nach 20 Minuten. Diesen Ärger habe ich mit Samung nie gehabt.

Klangqualität

Gut

Funktionen

Durchschnitt

Design

Durchschnitt

Benutzerfreundlichkeit

Schlecht

7

4

Antwort von Customer Support
01.03.2021

Hi Bob,
vielen Dank für dein Feedback. Stelle bitte sicher, dass du die neueste Software-Version auf dem Gerät installiert hast. Unter dem folgenden Link findest du die aktuelle Version: https://www.sony.ch/de/electronics/support/audio-components-receivers-amplifiers/str-dn1080/downloads/00016980 (kopiere den Link und füge ihn in ein neues Browserfenster ein). Sollte das Problem weiterhin bestehen, setzte das Gerät auf Werkszustand zurück. Solltest du noch Hilfe benötigen, kontaktiere uns bitte direkt. Die Kontaktdaten findest du unter dem folgenden Link: https://services.sony.ch/supportmvc/de/contact?cpint=spt-footer_contact
Sony Support DE

0

Super Gerät

STR-DN1080 14.02.2021 von Fritzi (Deutschland) Verifizierter Käufer Verifiziert

4 Wochen in Betrieb und voll zu Frieden.Gerät funktioniert super . Einfache Einrichtung einfach nur Klasse . Ein Markel gibt es nur der FM Anschluss mit der Wurfantenne ist nichts .

Klangqualität

Hervorragend

Funktionen

Hervorragend

Design

Hervorragend

Benutzerfreundlichkeit

Hervorragend

4

0

0

Versatile,good sound and a bargain!

STR-DN1080 08.02.2021 von Bullivap (Vereinigtes Königreich) Verifizierter Käufer Verifiziert

Versatile,sounds great and a bargain! I needed flexibility around the TV and Blu-ray/4K set up! I looked around and saw this model- all singing all dancing and a repeat What Hifi winner! So bought it- Richer sounds were great and once set up with good quality HDMI leads I was in business! The picture from Blu-ray was outstanding with the Audioquest Chocolate HDMI leads- couldn’t stop watching and the sound I bi amped ( a form of biamping) into a stereo pair of speakers! Once again the sound was great from the TV- did coaxial out on an old Rotel CD player effectively turning into a CD transport and again lovely detailed sound! Happy yes! Future proof! Well for what my needs are yes- HDMI 2.1 and 8k broadcasting is not around the corner and 4K pass through to an 8k TV will allow the TV to upscale which is the usual way to go about things! So plenty of mileage here! Great product and great price

Klangqualität

Hervorragend

Funktionen

Hervorragend

Design

Gut

Benutzerfreundlichkeit

Gut

Die Übersetzung ist derzeit nicht verfügbar. Bitte versuchen Sie es später erneut.

2

0

0

Fragwürdige Ausstattung

STR-DN1080 07.02.2021 von servimuc (Deutschland) Verifizierter Käufer Verifiziert

In der heutigen Zeit noch Geräte mit derartig miserablen analogen (UKW) Radioempfang auszustatten gelingt auch nur Sony. Knapp vorbei ist eben auch vorbei. Das bei dem Preis nicht einmal DAB Radio-Empfang oder Internetradio dabei ist, spricht für sich. Weiterhin lässt auch die Anzeige zu wünschen übrig. Wie wäre es mit einem LCD-Display? Ansonsten ist es hinsichtlich der Steuerbarkeit für Home Entertainment ein wirklich gutes Gerät.

Klangqualität

Hervorragend

Funktionen

Adäquat

Design

Gut

Benutzerfreundlichkeit

Durchschnitt

9

3

0

Feature packed A/V Amplifier

STR-DN1080 28.01.2021 von No Sa (Vereinigtes Königreich) Verifizierter Käufer Verifiziert

I bought this a month ago to replace an older model found this had everything I required for the price

Klangqualität

Hervorragend

Funktionen

Hervorragend

Design

Hervorragend

Benutzerfreundlichkeit

Hervorragend

Die Übersetzung ist derzeit nicht verfügbar. Bitte versuchen Sie es später erneut.

2

1

0

Sound with all 7.2 Speakers.

STR-DN1080 25.01.2021 von Step1 (Vereinigtes Königreich) Verifizierter Käufer Verifiziert

Kit when it arrived in very good packaging. Set the unit up using my smart TV which is needed for this kit. instructions could be better. Sound can be processed in a few ways. I found just using my ears give me the sound I wanted.

Klangqualität

Gut

Funktionen

Gut

Design

Gut

Benutzerfreundlichkeit

Gut

Die Übersetzung ist derzeit nicht verfügbar. Bitte versuchen Sie es später erneut.

2

1

0

Gut geeignet für Heimkino

STR-DN1080 23.01.2021 von Ssiara (Deutschland) Verifizierter Käufer Verifiziert

Sehr gute Reciever! Aber jetzt kommt Dolby Atmos wo bist du? Rufe ich vergeblich beim Netflix schauen (mit filmen mit Dolby Atmos). Zweitens Software benötigt dringent Größen update. Steuerung mit ARrC bedingt. Resümee meiner "Bester" freunde werde ich es empfelen.

Klangqualität

Gut

Funktionen

Schlecht

Design

Adäquat

Benutzerfreundlichkeit

Schlecht

0

2

Antwort von Customer Support
25.01.2021

Hi Ssiara,
vielen Dank für dein Feedback, stelle bitte sicher, dass du die letzte Software-Version auf dem Gerät hast. Unter dem folgenden Link findest du die aktuellste Version: https://bit.ly/2M1EFIA (kopiere den Link und füge ihn in ein neues Browserfenster ein). Prüfe bitte die Installation unter dem folgenden Link auf Seite 23DE: https://bit.ly/36d34BP
Solltest du noch Hilfe benötigen, empfehlen wir dir, uns direkt zu kontaktieren. Die Kontaktdaten findest du unter dem folgenden Link: https://bit.ly/34Dxye6
Sony Support DE

0

brilliant amp

STR-DN1080 21.01.2021 von norm83 (Vereinigtes Königreich) Verifizierter Käufer Verifiziert

Superb amp in every way purchased to replace older Sony str-dn1030 Just one complaint the lack of proper fm aerial socket

Klangqualität

Hervorragend

Funktionen

Hervorragend

Design

Hervorragend

Benutzerfreundlichkeit

Hervorragend

Die Übersetzung ist derzeit nicht verfügbar. Bitte versuchen Sie es später erneut.

4

1

0

Tolles Gerät

STR-DN1080 31.12.2020 von Andy1001 (Deutschland) Verifizierter Käufer Verifiziert

OK leider muss man sich entschieden Atmos oder 7.1

Klangqualität

Gut

Funktionen

Gut

Design

Gut

Benutzerfreundlichkeit

Durchschnitt

0

5

0

Gut angedachter Receiver

STR-DN1080 27.12.2020  (Deutschland) Verifizierter Käufer Verifiziert

Ein sehr gut angedachtes Gerät. Leider funktioniert die automatische sowie die manuelle Kalibrierung der Lautsprecher nicht. Links findet das System die Einstellung + 10 dB, rechts - 10 dB; das sind die maximal möglichen Einstellungen für den linken und rechten Lautsprecher. Trotz dieser Einstellungen ist der linke Lautsprecher gegenüber dem rechten Lautsprecher zu leise. Austausch der Lautsprecher führt zum gleichen Ergebnis. Auch an den Ohren liegt es nicht: eine 180°-Bewegung des Kopfes lässt den linken Lautsprecher nicht lauter erscheinen.

Klangqualität

Hervorragend

Funktionen

Hervorragend

Design

Hervorragend

Benutzerfreundlichkeit

Hervorragend

0

7

Antwort von Customer Support
01.01.2021

Hi Olaf,
stelle bitte sicher, dass du die neueste Software-Version auf dem Gerät installiert hast. Unter dem folgenden Link findest du die aktuelle Version: https://www.sony.de/electronics/support/audio-components-receivers-amplifiers/str-dn1080/downloads/00016980 (kopiere den Link und füge ihn in ein neues Browserfenster ein). Sollte das Problem weiterhin bestehen, setzte das Gerät auf Werkszustand zurück. Solltest du noch Hilfe benötigen, kontaktiere uns bitte direkt. Die Kontaktdaten findest du unter dem folgenden Link: https://bit.ly/3c4ykDQ
Sony Support DE

0

Excellent sound / but poor functionality

STR-DN1080 26.12.2020 von Disappointed Ted (Vereinigtes Königreich) Verifizierter Käufer Verifiziert

We brought this produce as it was suggested as being a compatible product for Sony’s Master range KD-65AG9 Bravia TV. It’s produces a fantastic range of sound with a full deep rich spectrum. This was also a replacement for an earlier STR-DB925 which gave years of service without a glitch and is still fully functional. I love the ease of the set up process. However if you can’t get a picture there’s no way to access the setup meme. The only way I could change basic settings after a software glitch which Sony still have not corrected was to use a none Sony product which supported HDMI ( eARC / ARC ) It’s a great product if Sony would only get their finger out and sort its software issues.

Klangqualität

Hervorragend

Funktionen

Gut

Design

Gut

Benutzerfreundlichkeit

Durchschnitt

Die Übersetzung ist derzeit nicht verfügbar. Bitte versuchen Sie es später erneut.

2

0

Antwort von Sony Support UK
28.12.2020

Hi Ted,

Thank you for your review.

We are sorry to learn that you are facing difficulties with the picture when using your amplifier. We recommend disconnecting the amplifier from the mains for about two minutes and then try testing it again. Also, to improve the overall performance of the amplifier, you can update the software of the amplifier using the steps here: http://bit.ly/38WrrV9. If the issue is still evident, we recommend you to contact us using the details in the following link: https://bit.ly/2Uadm09.

Sony Support UK

0

Excellent Upgrade

STR-DN1080 24.12.2020 von Charmer67 (Vereinigtes Königreich) Verifizierter Käufer Verifiziert

Bought this to replace a Sony STRDN1030 that had served me well for a number of years. This is a definite step up with better sound, 4K capability, HDR capability and Dolby Atmos. Very pleased with my purchase.

Klangqualität

Hervorragend

Funktionen

Hervorragend

Design

Hervorragend

Benutzerfreundlichkeit

Hervorragend

Die Übersetzung ist derzeit nicht verfügbar. Bitte versuchen Sie es später erneut.

2

0

0

Great for the price!

STR-DN1080 17.12.2020 von Tony100 (Vereinigtes Königreich) Verifizierter Käufer Verifiziert

The plus points are that this box has brought my home cinema system to life. My old Pioneer was very outdated and wouldn’t work with HDMI ARC or the latest Dolby sound sound releases. Only disappointment is that I haven’t been able to get it to work with Alexa to channel music through the surround sound speakers. But I can do this bluetooth from my iPhone. Highly recommend this system.

Klangqualität

Hervorragend

Funktionen

Gut

Design

Gut

Benutzerfreundlichkeit

Gut

Die Übersetzung ist derzeit nicht verfügbar. Bitte versuchen Sie es später erneut.

2

0

Antwort von Customer support
22.12.2020

Hi Tony

Thank you for your review.

We're glad you like the amplifier and have passed your valuable feedback about Alexa support through the proper channels for future consideration.

Sony support UK

0

Amazing sound for music aswell

STR-DN1080 27.11.2020 von monitorshelf (Vereinigtes Königreich) Verifizierter Käufer Verifiziert

I have had this receiver 11 months. I have Q Acoustic 3050 floor standing speakers and 3010 centre speaker. After auto calibration, please do a manual calibration and enter the values exactly with the calibration type set to "flat" The bass is deep and solid with clear vocals and high tones. You don't need a subwoofer has this receiver drives bass easy. High praise.

Klangqualität

Hervorragend

Funktionen

Hervorragend

Design

Hervorragend

Benutzerfreundlichkeit

Hervorragend

Die Übersetzung ist derzeit nicht verfügbar. Bitte versuchen Sie es später erneut.

10

0

0

Gerät war DOA!

STR-DN1080 21.11.2020 von DrMike2000 (Schweiz) Verifizierter Käufer Verifiziert

Leider hat das Gerät nicht so funktioniert wie es beschrieben ist: Probleme mit Zone 2, keine andere Source auswählbar, Immer auch Mainzone umgestellt. Gerät wurde anstandslos zurück genommen und Betrag erstattet, da das Gerät nicht mehr lieferbar ist.

Klangqualität

Adäquat

Funktionen

Schlecht

Design

Durchschnitt

Benutzerfreundlichkeit

Schlecht

1

6

0

Fabulous sound!

STR-DN1080 15.11.2020 von MelNHead (Vereinigtes Königreich) Verifizierter Käufer Verifiziert

The setting up was smooth sailing and had the unit up and working within an hour... including wiring the speakers in! The sound is well balanced and fabulous both for classical and rock/pop.

Klangqualität

Hervorragend

Funktionen

Hervorragend

Design

Gut

Benutzerfreundlichkeit

Hervorragend

Die Übersetzung ist derzeit nicht verfügbar. Bitte versuchen Sie es später erneut.

3

0

0

wahnsinnig kompliziert

STR-DN1080 25.10.2020 von baseoil (Deutschland)

mühsames Lautsprecherverbinden, keine umfangreiche Bediebungsanleitung

Klangqualität

Adäquat

Funktionen

Adäquat

Design

Durchschnitt

Benutzerfreundlichkeit

Adäquat

2

9

0

Great sound

STR-DN1080 09.09.2020 von Ants777 (Vereinigtes Königreich)

Sound quality is superb. Options are great although I did expect a lot more options for music there only flaw is three chromecast cuts out every now and then but I use bluetooth for music anyway

Klangqualität

Hervorragend

Funktionen

Gut

Design

Hervorragend

Benutzerfreundlichkeit

Gut

Die Übersetzung ist derzeit nicht verfügbar. Bitte versuchen Sie es später erneut.

4

2

0

Mach genau das wofür da ist.

STR-DN1080 25.08.2020 von Happywolf (Deutschland)

Habe ihn gerade erst diesen Monat gekauft keine Tonausfälle. Bei anderen Receiver wenn ich zu gezapft habe war der Ton plötzlich weg.wenn ich auf einem uhd Kanal angehalten habe war der Ton fast immer weg. Bis jetzt bin ich begeistert ich hoffe aber das noch Updates kommen da schon länger keins mehr da war. Oder kann man sich ein Update selber runterziehen.

Klangqualität

Hervorragend

Funktionen

Hervorragend

Design

Hervorragend

Benutzerfreundlichkeit

Hervorragend

8

2

0

Absolutely Fantastic !!!

STR-DN1080 21.08.2020 von MJJBALTIC (Vereinigtes Königreich)

I owe this amazing receiver for over 6 month by now and can tell you that it's brilliant. The design, the sound quality, video processing and 4K pass through - all great! Dolby Atmos works like a dream too. Powerful, crystal clear full of depth sound, great bass, well what else you need??? I watch most of my content with Dolby Atmos on 4K ULTRA HD Blu-Ray Discs. All connected with my Sony UBP-X800 4K Blu-Ray player & Sony 65" TV KD-65XF9005. Would be very happy to upgrade to a new model Sony UBP-X800M2 and benefit from Full HDR & Dolby Vision, but for the time been I'm pretty happy with what I've got. Sony is great again and multiple awards for this product just confirms that! Buy with confidence, you won't be disappointed!

Klangqualität

Hervorragend

Funktionen

Hervorragend

Design

Hervorragend

Benutzerfreundlichkeit

Hervorragend

Die Übersetzung ist derzeit nicht verfügbar. Bitte versuchen Sie es später erneut.

10

0

0

Does everything I need and more

STR-DN1080 30.07.2020 von spokeshave33 (Vereinigtes Königreich)

Lived up to all expectations from the research I did

Klangqualität

Hervorragend

Funktionen

Hervorragend

Design

Hervorragend

Benutzerfreundlichkeit

Gut

Die Übersetzung ist derzeit nicht verfügbar. Bitte versuchen Sie es später erneut.

1

0

0

Blown away by the huge sound improvement

STR-DN1080 23.04.2020 von Nasimul40 (Vereinigtes Königreich)

I’m an avid Sony customer have two LCDs Blu-ray PS4 and an str de-497, just upgraded to this much talked about DN 1080 and it’s exactly as it says on the tin. The sound is much fuller compared to my previous amp loving all the streaming services perfect for my 7.2 set up works a treat with Cambridge Audio minx 22 plus 201 sub

Klangqualität

Hervorragend

Funktionen

Hervorragend

Design

Hervorragend

Benutzerfreundlichkeit

Hervorragend

Die Übersetzung ist derzeit nicht verfügbar. Bitte versuchen Sie es später erneut.

7

2

0

Good sound but no individual control of subwoofer

STR-DN1080 09.04.2020 von SportyPete (Vereinigtes Königreich)

As a system is good to get running. I would like more individual control over the subwoofer. I'm also connected to a Sony Smart TV and I can't listen to YouTube videos through the STR-DN1080. I can only listen through TV speakers

Klangqualität

Durchschnitt

Funktionen

Durchschnitt

Design

Hervorragend

Benutzerfreundlichkeit

Hervorragend

Die Übersetzung ist derzeit nicht verfügbar. Bitte versuchen Sie es später erneut.

1

7

Antwort von Customer Support
13.04.2020

Hi Sporty Pete,

Thank you for your review. We will pass your feedback about having more control over the subwoofer individually. In attempt to resolve the issue with Youtube, we recommend ensuring that the speaker settings are set to Audio system not TV speakers. You can also update the software of the amplifier to improve its overall performance as explained here: https://bit.ly/3ciJOUi . If you are still facing an issue while connecting the system, you may contact us using the details here: http://bit.do/eQfRM

Sony Support Team

0

Perfekte Ergänzung zu einem Sony-SmartTV

STR-DN1080 23.03.2020 von audiovisionär (Schweiz)

Dieser AV-Receiver ist ein sehr vielseitiges Gerät, welches sich sehr gut mit meinem Fernseher (Sony KD-55XF9005) steuern lässt und mit guten Lautsprechern überzeugende Klangqualität in die Wohnung bringt. Ausserdem bietet dieser Receiver sehr viele Anschlussmöglichkeiten für den Bluray-Player und für Audiogeräte wie beispielsweise MiniDisc-Recorder.

Klangqualität

Gut

Funktionen

Hervorragend

Design

Gut

Benutzerfreundlichkeit

Hervorragend

16

0

0

Mangelhaftes UKW Modul

STR-DN1080 15.02.2020 von Sylvia16 (Deutschland)

UKW Empfang ist mangelhaft, 30% der Sender in Berlin sind stark verrauscht auch bei Mono. Die Lautstärke ist zu schwach, erhebliche Differenz zur Network-Lautstärke. Kein DAB, ist ein nogo bei dieser Preisklasse!!!!!

Klangqualität

Gut

Funktionen

Durchschnitt

Design

Gut

Benutzerfreundlichkeit

Gut

11

2

Antwort von Customer Support
17.02.2020


Hi Sylvia,
stelle bitte sicher, dass du die neueste Software-Version auf dem Gerät installiert hast. Unter dem folgenden
Link findest du die aktuelle Version: http://bit.do/fuANT (kopiere den Link und füge ihn in ein neues Browserfenster
ein). Sollte das Problem weiterhin bestehen, setzte das Gerät auf Werkszustand zurück: http://bit.do/fuAQG.
Solltest du noch Hilfe benötigen, kontaktiere uns bitte direkt. Die Kontaktdaten findest du unter dem folgenden Link: http://bit.do/eSP4H.
Sony Support Team

0

Einstellungs Probleme

STR-DN1080 08.02.2020 von Fritz10 (Deutschland)

Klang gut, Teile Bedienung unausgereift, springt im Soundfeld immer wieder zurück auf Multi St.

Klangqualität

Hervorragend

Funktionen

Schlecht

Design

Gut

Benutzerfreundlichkeit

Schlecht

3

6

0

Nahezu perfekter AV-Reciever!

STR-DN1080 30.12.2019 von MrAsh2 (Schweiz)

Klangqualität, Anschlüsse, Bedienung, unterstützte Formate, Einstellungsmöglichkeiten, usw. lassen keine Wünsche offen. Kritik gibt es nur bei den Soundeffekten, welche (egal was man macht) standardmässig immer auf "Multi Ch Stereo" wechselt. Das ist sehr verwirrend und gerade im normalen TV Betrieb wird dadurch auch auf den Surround Lautprechern der Stereo Ton des TV Programms ausgegeben (was ich nicht ideal finde, bzw. nicht mag). Ein manuelles umstellen auf A.F.D. oder Direct ist immer erforderlich um den gewünschten Klang zu bekommen. Vieleicht wird das aber bei zukünftigen Firmware Updates behoben, damit man den gewünschten Standard selbst festlegen kann. Ansonsten gibt es nichts zu meckern, ein absolutes Spitzenprodukt!

Klangqualität

Hervorragend

Funktionen

Hervorragend

Design

Hervorragend

Benutzerfreundlichkeit

Hervorragend

7

1

0

Good quality AV receiver

STR-DN1080 21.12.2019 von KTO_UK (Vereinigtes Königreich)

Bought this with some Q accoustics speakers. Excellent sound quality and design, very easy to use and set up.

Klangqualität

Hervorragend

Funktionen

Hervorragend

Design

Hervorragend

Benutzerfreundlichkeit

Hervorragend

Die Übersetzung ist derzeit nicht verfügbar. Bitte versuchen Sie es später erneut.

2

0

0

Ease of use/great for gaming/watching tv/movies.

STR-DN1080 13.12.2019 von Al56 (Vereinigtes Königreich)

4 months in and the str-1080 keeps on impressing me. For the price it was well worth the investment to future proof myself for Atmos (sky Q/amazon prime/uhd bluray). Sounds are warm and enveloping through wharfedale diamonds, especially strings/piano. Really intuite setup. Literally set and forget. Make sure you use a 4K HDMI cable from amp to tv (at least).Really happy with purchase. The remote could be a little weightier, though.

Klangqualität

Hervorragend

Funktionen

Hervorragend

Design

Hervorragend

Benutzerfreundlichkeit

Hervorragend

Die Übersetzung ist derzeit nicht verfügbar. Bitte versuchen Sie es später erneut.

2

1

0

Multiple feature

STR-DN1080 14.11.2019 von Steve 0106 (Vereinigtes Königreich) Verifizierter Käufer Verifiziert

Upgraded to hdmi passthrough on this amp but can be a little complicated getting everything to work as it should..... menu scrolling via remote is slow and temperamental but sound is good

Klangqualität

Gut

Funktionen

Gut

Design

Hervorragend

Benutzerfreundlichkeit

Durchschnitt

Die Übersetzung ist derzeit nicht verfügbar. Bitte versuchen Sie es später erneut.

2

2

Antwort von Customer support
09.12.2019

Hi Steve,

Thank you for your review.
We recommend making sure the Amplifier is running the latest firmware version available to guarantee the best performance: http://bit.ly/2qECD6C

Sony support team

0

Good sound

STR-DN1080 01.11.2019 von Plymouh (Vereinigtes Königreich) Verifizierter Käufer Verifiziert

I bought this reciever to replace an old Denon model,this is a great improvement due to the fact that the 1080 has dolby surround,replacing pro logic II. However,there is one minor gripe that i have and that is when i switch on my tv or HD recorder,everything else switches on ok, but after a short time the 1080 goes into the home page which then i have to select what i want to watch when i already had what i wanted to watch,just a minor gripe i know,but i am happy with the sound and features otherwise.

Klangqualität

Hervorragend

Funktionen

Gut

Design

Gut

Benutzerfreundlichkeit

Gut

Die Übersetzung ist derzeit nicht verfügbar. Bitte versuchen Sie es später erneut.

6

0

0

Transparent sound and confusing interface

STR-DN1080 02.10.2019 von mirrormurr (Vereinigtes Königreich) Verifizierter Käufer Verifiziert

After a week weighing back and forth, I decided to keep the DN1080, despite the fact that the interface is both slow and confusing, and there seem to be some HDMI-handshake issues plus some sync-problems mainly while it offers a clear and spacious sound, and fits our living-room good for both classical listening and movie-nights. Additionally, the possibility to connect via bluetooth (both ways) and the in-build chromecast functions are a bonus in connectivity. Only drawback is that Spotify-in-build has to be use with a premium-account.

Klangqualität

Hervorragend

Funktionen

Hervorragend

Design

Durchschnitt

Benutzerfreundlichkeit

Adäquat

Die Übersetzung ist derzeit nicht verfügbar. Bitte versuchen Sie es später erneut.

1

1

0

Great sound plenty of audio features

STR-DN1080 18.09.2019 von Stephen 72 (Vereinigtes Königreich)

Bought this to replace my Yamaha receiver that was getting on a bit.Im so glad I did excellent product with lots of great features.

Klangqualität

Hervorragend

Funktionen

Hervorragend

Design

Hervorragend

Benutzerfreundlichkeit

Gut

Die Übersetzung ist derzeit nicht verfügbar. Bitte versuchen Sie es später erneut.

0

0

0

Excellent AV Receiver at a great price

STR-DN1080 09.09.2019 von PACman63 (Vereinigtes Königreich) Verifizierter Käufer Verifiziert

Only had it 10 days but very pleased with its features and performance. Connected to Sony UBP-X700 UHD Blu-ray and LG OLED TV.

Klangqualität

Hervorragend

Funktionen

Hervorragend

Design

Hervorragend

Benutzerfreundlichkeit

Hervorragend

Die Übersetzung ist derzeit nicht verfügbar. Bitte versuchen Sie es später erneut.

0

0

0

Great product

STR-DN1080 03.09.2019  (Vereinigtes Königreich) Verifizierter Käufer Verifiziert

Great product wonderful all round surrounding sound you feel like your in the theatre

Klangqualität

Hervorragend

Funktionen

Hervorragend

Design

Hervorragend

Benutzerfreundlichkeit

Hervorragend

Die Übersetzung ist derzeit nicht verfügbar. Bitte versuchen Sie es später erneut.

0

0

0

Read the specs carefully

STR-DN1080 30.08.2019 von Elrey79 (Vereinigtes Königreich) Verifizierter Käufer Verifiziert

Decent enough receiver, but not superb. Upscaling requires a 1080p/24 signal else it won't work, therefore what's the point?! So stuff like Sky boxes etc aren't compatible with the upscaling feature. The operating system is painfully slow to respond (just like Sony Android TV's). I had this receiver for a week before returning it and buying a Denon 3500H which is far better all round.

Klangqualität

Gut

Funktionen

Adäquat

Design

Durchschnitt

Benutzerfreundlichkeit

Gut

Die Übersetzung ist derzeit nicht verfügbar. Bitte versuchen Sie es später erneut.

3

1

0

Well specified but frustrating integration with TV

STR-DN1080 30.08.2019 von MusicManBaz (Vereinigtes Königreich) Verifizierter Käufer Verifiziert

A well specified receiver with the latest features and good interface. Frustrated by the unpredictable sound field selection when used with other devices including a Sony TV - may resort to turning off HDMI CEC and letting a Harmony remote take charge. Be aware that the audio input sockets are shared with the relevant HDMI channels.

Klangqualität

Gut

Funktionen

Gut

Design

Hervorragend

Benutzerfreundlichkeit

Durchschnitt

Die Übersetzung ist derzeit nicht verfügbar. Bitte versuchen Sie es später erneut.

2

0

0

Fantastic sound and an introduction to Dolby Atmos

STR-DN1080 28.08.2019 von EastAngular (Vereinigtes Königreich) Verifizierter Käufer Verifiziert

I've had this amp for over a year now and it continues to impress me with its audio performance. Plenty of inputs for HDMI connections from various devices and support for a 5.1.2 Atmos speaker configuration. Set up is easy, with the supplied mic allowing the amp to balance the speakers automatically, though you have complete manual control if you prefer. My only negative is the menu system, which is surprisingly slow, and the amp itself when you first turn it on can take a few seconds to deliver a picture to your TV. It's a minor grumble but I'd love it if Sony could sort that out.

Klangqualität

Hervorragend

Funktionen

Gut

Design

Hervorragend

Benutzerfreundlichkeit

Hervorragend

Die Übersetzung ist derzeit nicht verfügbar. Bitte versuchen Sie es später erneut.

0

0

0

Sony AV Amp

STR-DN1080 27.08.2019 von March1 (Vereinigtes Königreich) Verifizierter Käufer Verifiziert

Great value and specification product. hope it lasts as long as every other Sony product I have ever brought. Only tiny down side is as with most amps. Tight space getting all the speaker wires connected.

Klangqualität

Hervorragend

Funktionen

Hervorragend

Design

Durchschnitt

Benutzerfreundlichkeit

Durchschnitt

Die Übersetzung ist derzeit nicht verfügbar. Bitte versuchen Sie es später erneut.

2

0

0

Ease of set up

STR-DN1080 27.08.2019 von mrb2 (Vereinigtes Königreich) Verifizierter Käufer Verifiziert

The product seems to work well though the different settings are quite confusing.I have experienced loud base notes out of the subwoofer which are becoming annoying. I have yet to find a way of adjusting this

Klangqualität

Adäquat

Funktionen

Durchschnitt

Design

Durchschnitt

Benutzerfreundlichkeit

Durchschnitt

Die Übersetzung ist derzeit nicht verfügbar. Bitte versuchen Sie es später erneut.

0

0

Antwort von Support team
29.08.2019

Hi mrb2,

Thank you for your feedback.

We have read your review, and we recommend that you reset the system following the steps in this link: https://bit.ly/2PhMl55

If the issue remains, please use the details on the following link to contact us so we can help you further: http://bit.do/eQZGU

Sony support team



0

Impressive

STR-DN1080 20.07.2019 von Hovitose (Vereinigtes Königreich) Verifizierter Käufer Verifiziert

This is the fourth AVR I’ve owned and the second Sony. I replaced a second Denon that I had. I’d read many positive reviews and decided to get one. It’s a powerful and capable AVR. The sound I’m getting is superb. Fills the room when watching movies. Most importantly for me is the sound quality when streaming music. My sources are either Apple Music or Tidal. The latter because of MQA quality. I’m extremely satisfied. And, ease of use is a significant factor. That is, the settings are straight forward and it was a breeze to set up initially. Choosing different sound settings is also easy. It does what you need it to do, simply and efficiently. Can’t recommend highly enough.

Klangqualität

Hervorragend

Funktionen

Hervorragend

Design

Hervorragend

Benutzerfreundlichkeit

Hervorragend

Die Übersetzung ist derzeit nicht verfügbar. Bitte versuchen Sie es später erneut.

1

0

0

Exceeded expectations!

STR-DN1080 24.06.2019 von 2poc (Vereinigtes Königreich) Verifizierter Käufer Verifiziert

My father has owned a Sony Amplifier since the late 1980's and It's still in amazing working order. With this in mind, I decided to buy this Amplifier (or receiver if you're American). I didn't really do much research into the product prior to buying (which in hindsight sounds a bit stupid) but one browse of the instruction manual is enough to see what this baby can do. Watch a YouTube review and buy. You won't be disappointed.

Klangqualität

Hervorragend

Funktionen

Hervorragend

Design

Hervorragend

Benutzerfreundlichkeit

Gut

Die Übersetzung ist derzeit nicht verfügbar. Bitte versuchen Sie es später erneut.

0

0

0

str-dn1080

STR-DN1080 21.06.2019 von top Hat (Vereinigtes Königreich) Verifizierter Käufer Verifiziert

Excellent AV Receiver good sound so meny settings you will find one that suits you

Klangqualität

Hervorragend

Funktionen

Hervorragend

Design

Hervorragend

Benutzerfreundlichkeit

Hervorragend

Die Übersetzung ist derzeit nicht verfügbar. Bitte versuchen Sie es später erneut.

0

0

0

Solid performer!

STR-DN1080 12.06.2019 von Ray82 (Vereinigtes Königreich) Verifizierter Käufer Verifiziert

Updated from Sony STR DA2400ES. Good solid performer with all the latest features and hardware to date

Klangqualität

Hervorragend

Funktionen

Hervorragend

Design

Hervorragend

Benutzerfreundlichkeit

Hervorragend

Die Übersetzung ist derzeit nicht verfügbar. Bitte versuchen Sie es später erneut.

0

0

0

Nice amp with some great features, but...

STR-DN1080 21.05.2019 von Naywa01 (Vereinigtes Königreich) Verifizierter Käufer Verifiziert

Purchased this recently through Amazon and overall am happy with this receiver (STR-DN1080). Sound quality is very good, obviously this is subjective, and it has plenty of useful features. But (bad English I know!) it does have a few flaws which Sony could/should fix with software, in summary: 1) You cannot set a default input. I have a Virgin Media STB and Sony Blu-ray attached using HDMI ARC connection to an LG UHD/HDR LED TV. The amp seems to insist on defaulting to Blu-ray, even when switching on using the TV remote and... 2) even after you’ve already switched it to the CAB/SAT input it then insists on showing you the receivers ‘home’ menu. This is a menu that has ‘watch’, ‘listen’, receiver setup sub-menu etc. Very annoying! 3) Randomly the receiver has a habit of switching itself back on again, after you’ve put the TV & amp into standby. I have yet to figure out any commonality as to when or why it does this So recommended for its overall quality and features, in context of the price, but you need to be aware of these flaws. If you search Sony forums you will find many users with the same issues on this and other models.

Klangqualität

Hervorragend

Funktionen

Hervorragend

Design

Gut

Benutzerfreundlichkeit

Gut

Die Übersetzung ist derzeit nicht verfügbar. Bitte versuchen Sie es später erneut.

5

2

0

Love that sound

STR-DN1080 08.05.2019 von pipesflies (Vereinigtes Königreich) Verifizierter Käufer Verifiziert

Bought this to replace my old and faulty Harmon Kardon. It was very easy to set up and the sound quality is very good with my 5.1 'Infinity' speaker system. I like the range of features and am still discovering extra ones. Not sure if I'll ever get away with adding any more speakers but I may try and sneak a couple in some time! This is a very good AVR and well worth the money.

Klangqualität

Hervorragend

Funktionen

Hervorragend

Design

Hervorragend

Benutzerfreundlichkeit

Hervorragend

Die Übersetzung ist derzeit nicht verfügbar. Bitte versuchen Sie es später erneut.

1

0

0

Sony 1080Amp

STR-DN1080 10.04.2019 von Macduff (Vereinigtes Königreich) Verifizierter Käufer Verifiziert

Bought the amp in September and have been delighted with the sound and many of its features. However three things are very disappointing. When initially setup the amp could be turned on via the ethernet, useful when getting Spotify to connect via Chromcast. However after a s/w update this functionality was removed and has not been reinstated. Secondly the amp does not support video over DLNA. Music, yes, but no video. Finally, the remote is a waste of plastic.

Klangqualität

Gut

Funktionen

Durchschnitt

Design

Durchschnitt

Benutzerfreundlichkeit

Durchschnitt

Die Übersetzung ist derzeit nicht verfügbar. Bitte versuchen Sie es später erneut.

2

1

0

Slick design

STR-DN1080 02.04.2019 von Boveybutcher (Vereinigtes Königreich) Verifizierter Käufer Verifiziert

My old Sony amp decided it was time to upgrade as it was 20 plus years old and had performed faultlessly over that time. My new STR-DN 1080 is a slick looking amp. With 7.1 Dolby Atmos and a range of connectivity options it was a must. It performs very well but I have noticed the centre channel sounds muffled and quiet on occasions and also the sound dips for a split second. It’s not constant but can be annoying. I have emailed my local store where I got it from and I’m awaiting a response. Will update review when I hear something.

Klangqualität

Gut

Funktionen

Gut

Design

Hervorragend

Benutzerfreundlichkeit

Gut

Die Übersetzung ist derzeit nicht verfügbar. Bitte versuchen Sie es später erneut.

2

0

0

Great Sound

STR-DN1080 25.03.2019 von Davros24 (Vereinigtes Königreich) Verifizierter Käufer Verifiziert

I have had this amp for about a fortnight now and have just finished all the wiring, and what a lot of wiring there is. A big design fault is the close proximity of the speaker terminals on the back of the amp, very fiddly. I found it quite easy to set up but mainly through trial and error, the instructions are not always that easy to follow and can be seemingly very contradictory. One thing puzzling me is how to balance the volume between the amp volume and the TV volume, so that when reverting to the TV speakers you are not deafened, still working on this. I hope there is a logical answer.

Klangqualität

Hervorragend

Funktionen

Gut

Design

Gut

Benutzerfreundlichkeit

Gut

Die Übersetzung ist derzeit nicht verfügbar. Bitte versuchen Sie es später erneut.

0

0

0

Excellent features and sound quality

STR-DN1080 20.03.2019 von jayemm090847 (Vereinigtes Königreich) Verifizierter Käufer Verifiziert

I bought this receiver as a replacement for an older model Pioneer which was giving good service, but was limited by the outdated HDMI only allowing 4K/Ultra HD passthrough at 30fps. I have 4 sources capable of frame rates higher than the Pioneer could handle, and my Samsung TV had insufficient inputs, so I looked for a receiver that would handle my requirements. Another must for me was DSD decoding via HDMI, as I enjoy SACDs from a Sony UHD disc player. Richer Sounds offered the STR-DN1080 at a fair price, and my research showed that it was well regarded, so I decided to try it. Installation was relatively easy, simplifying my previous arrangement. All sources were connected via HDMI and I used the TV's ARC for TV sound only . Everything worked immediately, and I used the automated speaker configuration program for my 4.1 setup. This was quick; after listening tests I decided that I wanted my subwoofer to be in use at all times, so manually set the speaker size to small and set a crossover frequency. I also set each input to Direct, as I did not wish the Sony to add any sound fields. After a couple of weeks' use I am still very pleased with the sound produced by the unit, which is slightly smoother than the previous unit in the treble, and slightly fuller in the lower midrange. Full justice is done to both pounding film tracks and delicate classical music. Assuming reliability is up to Sony's usual standard, I will be very happy with my purchase.

Klangqualität

Hervorragend

Funktionen

Gut

Design

Hervorragend

Benutzerfreundlichkeit

Hervorragend

Die Übersetzung ist derzeit nicht verfügbar. Bitte versuchen Sie es später erneut.

2

0

0

Top Klangwiedergabe, gute Bedienbarkeit

STR-DN1080 12.03.2019 von Phelbes01 (Deutschland) Verifizierter Käufer Verifiziert

Der Receiver fun ktioniert wie beschrieben, die Soundwiedergabe ist perfekt. Die Fernbedienung könnte verbessert werden in Bezug auf direkte Anwahl dier HDMI Eingänge.

Klangqualität

Hervorragend

Funktionen

Gut

Design

Hervorragend

Benutzerfreundlichkeit

Gut

9

2

0

Great sound quality

STR-DN1080 09.03.2019 von Bill54 (Vereinigtes Königreich) Verifizierter Käufer Verifiziert

This is a big heavy box. Set up was not as easy as it could be. It kept telling me that there was a problem with my high speakers. I don't have any. Rerunning the set up worked though and the result was phenomenal. I heard things on my music DVDs that I didn't know were picked up. Every mutter in the background can be heard. The best is that I can now hear speech on the TV with the background music where it should be, the background.

Klangqualität

Hervorragend

Funktionen

Hervorragend

Design

Gut

Benutzerfreundlichkeit

Gut

Die Übersetzung ist derzeit nicht verfügbar. Bitte versuchen Sie es später erneut.

0

0

0

Good Quality

STR-DN1080 05.03.2019 von Allan32 (Vereinigtes Königreich) Verifizierter Käufer Verifiziert

After reading multiple reviews I decided the Sony 1080 was the one It is very easy to install and set up, and lots of control if you wish to manually set it up. The sound is great with punch, dynamism this is on my old speakers which i intend to update shortly. The inbuilt Chromecast is a audio only but works very well with google home or your mobile phone casting music. I have a Sky box,Video Chromecast and fire stick plugged into HDMI s all work fine. There are two things i think could be better one is the HDMI switching you have to go to the home menu to change to certain inputs and i would have liked a backlit remote. Apart from these it a great av amp value for money

Klangqualität

Hervorragend

Funktionen

Gut

Design

Hervorragend

Benutzerfreundlichkeit

Hervorragend

Die Übersetzung ist derzeit nicht verfügbar. Bitte versuchen Sie es später erneut.

0

0